United States Department of Veterans Affairs
National Chaplain Center

Mid-Atlantic Region

 

Facility: Hampton Roads CPE Center VAMC (VISN 6)
            Chaplain Service (125)
            100 Emancipation Drive
            Hampton, VA 23667-0001
 
Phone:  757-722-9961 X3600 or 3601 
FAX:  757-726-6020
Type of Center:  Veterans Hospital
Programs:  CPE (Levels I and II) and Supervisory CPE
Offered:  Year round and Extended
Stipends:  Year/Residency
Application Fee:  $0
Supervisor:  Chaplain Sue Cross, Chaplain Kim Nielsen, Chaplain Keith Ethridge
Email:  susan.cross@va.gov, Dana.Nielsen@va.gov, Keith.Ethridge@va.gov

 

Facility: Durham VA Medical Cente (VISN 6)
            Chaplain Service (125)
            508 Fulton Street 
            Durham, NC 27705-3875 

Phone:  919-286-6867 or 919-286-0411 x6597  
FAX:  919-416-5942
Type of Center:  Veterans Hospital
Programs:  CPE (Levels I and II) and Supervisor CPE
Offered:  Spring, Summer, Fall, Extended and Supervisory  
Stipends:  Year/Residency
Application Fee:  $0
Supervisor:  Chaplain John Oliver and Chaplain Marion Thullberry
Email:  john.oliver@va.gov, Marion.Thullberry@va.gov

 

 

 

Hampton Roads CPE Satellite program: (VISN 22)
Site:  San Diego, CA
Phone:  858-552-8585 x7675
Supervisor:  Chaplain Nancy Dietsch
Email:  nancy.dietsch@va.gov    

 

Facility: Perry Point (Baltimore) VA Medical Center (VISN 5)
            Chaplain Service (125)
            Chapel Circle Building 314 Room C
            Perry Point, MD 21902

Phone:   410-642-1037 x6340
Type of Center: Veterans Hospital
Programs: Candidate CPE (Levels I and II)
Offered:  Spring, Summer, Fall and Extended
Stipend:  N/A
Application Fee: $0
Supervisor: Chaplain Susan Turley
Email: Susan.Turley@va.gov

Facility:  Salisbury VA Medical Center (VISN 6)
            Chaplain Service (125)
             414 Maupin Ave
             Salisbury, NC 28144

Phone: 704-638-9000 x3330
Type of Center: Veterans Hospital
Programs:  Satellite CPE (Levels I and II)
Offered:  Spring, Summer, Fall and Extended
Stipends: N/A
Application Fee:  $0
Supervisor:  Chaplain Nancy Osborne
Email:  Nancy.Osborne@va.gov