To: VA Leadership

From: National Partnership Council

Re: VA Voices

The National Partnership Council (NPC) is comprised of management officials in all three Administrations and select staff offices and union representatives from AFGE, NAGE, NFFE, NNOC-NNU, and SEIU. Two of the overarching objectives of the NPC are to provide recommendations on program initiatives that impact employees and to promote cooperative labor-management relations, including partnership, within the VA community.

VA Voices engages employees and promotes collaboration to achieve our shared mission of serving Veterans. VA Voices is designed for all VA employees. Participants connect in a shared mission of service, and enhance the interpersonal focus and skills required to serve in a continuously learning organization. During VA Voices, employees hear personal stories from the local leadership team, participate in team building activities, and learn strategies to share their personal story to build stronger connections in support of serving Veterans. These connections foster empathy, build trust, and create effective partnerships in Veteran healthcare, Specifically, participants report significant improvement in Employee Engagement, Civility, Interpersonal Skills, and Psychological Safety. VA Voices demonstrates that engaged staff are the drivers of culture change. Additional information on the VA Voices program can be accessed on SharePoint: National VA Voices - Home

The National Partnership Council endorses the VA Voices initiative for all VA employees, including facility executive leadership. Employees are encouraged to accept VA Voices invitations and participate in the full course.

DATED: February 5, 2024

By the Co-Charis of the VA Partnership Council on behalf of the Partnership Council members:



Expired certificate

2/5/2024



## X MJ Burke

M.J. Burke, Acting Co-Chair 1st Executive Vice President, AFGE Signed by: people

Mark Bailev Joseph Henry Link Miles Claudia Moore David Palmer Linda Parker-Cooks Christine Polnak Jeffrey Shapiro Irma L. Westmoreland William Wetmore



## Denise Biaggi-Aver

Denise Biaggi-Ayer, Co-Chair Executive Director, Labor-Management Relat... Signed by: DENISE BIAGGI-AYER

Terri Beer George Cannizzaro Gia Chemsian James Leahy Sarah Porter David Perry Robert Sheena Michael Stephens James Zeveski