Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Multiple Sclerosis Centers of Excellence

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge

Free Monthly Educational Conference Calls

You are invited to participate in monthly conference calls addressing a variety of MS topics using a toll-free number.
People with MS and Their Caregivers
(see Caregiver calls below or webpage)


What:   Conference calls for people with MS
When:  Second Monday of each month
Time:   5-6pm PT------- 6-7pm MT------- 7-8pm CT------- 8-9pm ET
How:    call 1.800.767.1750, wait to hear the welcome message then punch the code 43157#

To Mute your phone: punch *6
To UnMute your phone: punch *6
 


October 13, 2014 - Columbus Day
Managing Depression in MS
Kathleen Costello, MS, ANP, MSCN 


 November 11, 2014 - Veterans Day
VA Benefits and Resources for Veterans with MS
Michael Killen, Paralyzed Veterans of America, Senior Benefits Advocate 


 December 8, 2014
The MS Tele-Health Visit: Bowel and Bladder Management
Akimyo Russell, RN, RN,FNP-BC


 January 11, 2015
Topic: Overview of Advance Directives
Maggie Kazmierski, MSW


 February 9, 2015
Top 10 Tips for Managing Pain in MS
Lynda Hillman, DNP, ARNP
PowerPoint Slides for Pain Presentation
 


 March 9, 2015
Topic: Wellness in MS
Amanda Farag, MD


 April 13, 2015
Cognitive Functioning in MS
Adam Nelson, PhD


 May 11, 2015
Creating a Support Network
Jan Spencer, LICSW


 June 8, 2015
Rehabilitation in MS
Kathy Burgess, MD 


 July 13, 2015
Topic: Benefits of Home Telehealth in MS
Mitch Wallin, MD


 August 10, 2015
Virtual Connections: How to Get Involved
MSWorld staff


 September 14, 2015
Neurocognitive Rehabilitation in MS 
Brett Parmenter, PhD


 Caregivers for Veterans with MS website 


What: Families and Caregivers of People with MS
When: 4th Monday of every month (except May and December)
Time: 11am-12noon PT, 12-1pm MT, 1-2pm CT, 2-3pm ET
How: Call 1.800.767.1750, then punch in 43157#

Presenters: 
Maggie Kazmierski, MSW, LCSW-C, MSCS 
Alicia Sloan, MSW, LICSW, MPH
Jan Spencer, MSW, LCSW

Different topics each month.


 For more information about these calls please contact Dr. Marsha Tarver at 206.764.2433 or marsha.tarver@va.gov