Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Multiple Sclerosis Centers of Excellence

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
 

CME/CE Health Care Professional Webinars

Current Topics in MS Quarterly Webinar Series

The MS Centers of Excellence (MSCoE) collaborate with the National MS Society on a quarterly CME/CE series. This FREE quarterly CME/CE webinar series has been designed to meet the educational needs of physicians, nursing professionals, physician assistants, mental health professionals, and other members of the healthcare team who care for patients with MS. The webinars are led by multidisciplinary MS experts with comprehensive knowledge of MS care. This CME/CE event is accredited by the following entities: ACCME, ACCME-NP, ACPE, ANCC, AOTA, APA, APTA, ASWB, COPS-KT, NYSED SW, and NYSED P. To view earlier webinars please visit our library.

Attendees must pre-register in the VA system to receive CME/CE credit!

VA Attendees

  1. Use the "VA employee registration" link for each webinar.
  2. Once on the TMS registration page, click "Register Now" which is to the right of the gray button.
  3. Following attendance of the webinar, you must go back into TMS to take the survey and receive your CME/CE certificate.

Non-VA Attendees

  1. Use the "Non-VA attendee registration" link for each webinar.
  2. For first time users of TRAIN, you must create an account and then take an additional step to register for each CME/CE webinar.
  3. Following attendance of the webinar, you must go back into TRAIN to take the survey and receive your CME/CE certificate.

We encourage health care professionals to register for all of the webinars they are interested in at the same time. If you have questions regarding the process, please send an e-mail to Jaimie Henry.

All webinars are 1 hour, occurring at 12 pm ET, 11 am CT, 10 am MT, 9 am PT.

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

The Role of MRI in MS
Francesca Bagnato, MD, PhD
VA MS Center of Excellence East, Nashville VA Medical Center, Vanderbilt University
VA attendee registration: TMS Link 
Non-VA attendee registration: TRAIN Link 

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Dietary Interventions in MS
Vijayshree Yadav, MD, MCR, FANA, FAAN
VA MS Center of Excellence West, VA Portland HCS, Oregon Health & Science University
VA attendee registration coming soon 
Non-VA attendee registration coming soon 

Wednesday, March 1, 2023

Role of Comorbidities in Healthcare Utilization and Self-Management in Persons with MS
Elizabeth Gromisch, PhD, MSCS
Mount Sinai Rehabilitation Hospital, University of Connecticut, Quinnipiac University
Aaron Turner, PhD, ABPP (RP)
VA MS Center of Excellence West, VA Puget Sound HCS, University of Washington
VA attendee registration coming soon 
Non-VA attendee registration coming soon 

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Vocational Rehabilitation in MS
Christina Forester, MA, CRC
National MS Society
VA attendee registration coming soon 
Non-VA attendee registration coming soon 

Wednesday, August 2, 2023

Using Clinical and Biological Cues to Monitor Disease and Inform Therapeutic Change
Jennifer Graves, MD, PhD, MAS
University of California San Diego, Rady Children's Pediatric MS Center, VA San Diego HCS
VA attendee registration coming soon 
Non-VA attendee registration coming soon 

MS ECHO Monthly Webinars

In collaboration with VA Extension for Community Healthcare Outcomes (ECHO), MSCoE has developed a CME series which discusses MS management in the Veteran population. The target audience includes but is not limited to physicians, nurses, therapists, and other health care professionals.

Date: 2nd Tuesday of Each Month (no program July or August)
Time: 1 pm ET, 12 pm CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT
Presenter: Lynda Hillman, DNP, ARNP
CME: 1 hour
Format: Adobe Connect

Those interested in attending the webinars should contact Nancy Harris, the VISN 20 VA-ECHO Nurse Coordinator. MS health care clinicians with an interesting and/or challenging case should contact Lynda Hillman.