CME/CE Health Care Professional Webinars - Multiple Sclerosis Centers of Excellence
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Multiple Sclerosis Centers of Excellence

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
 

CME/CE Health Care Professional Webinars

Current Topics in MS Quarterly Webinar Series

The MS Centers of Excellence (MSCoE) collaborate with the National MS Society on a quarterly CME/CE series. This FREE quarterly CME/CE webinar series has been designed to meet the educational needs of physicians, nursing professionals, physician assistants, mental health professionals, and other members of the healthcare team who manage patients with MS. The webinars are led by multidisciplinary MS experts who have comprehensive knowledge relating to MS care. This CME/CE event is accredited by the following entities: ACCME, ACCME-NP, ACPE, ANCC, AOTA, APA, APTA, ASWB, COPS-KT, NYSED SW, and NYSED P. To view earlier webinars please visit our library.

Attendees must pre-register in the VA system to receive CME/CE credit!

VA Attendees

  1. Use the "VA employee registration" link for each webinar.
  2. Once on the VA TMS registration page, click "Register Now" which is to the right of the gray button.
  3. Following attendance of the webinar, you must go back into TMS to take the survey and receive your CME/CE certificate.

Non-VA Attendees

  1. Use the "Non-VA attendee registration" link for each webinar.
  2. For first time users of VHA TEAMS, you must register in the system, and then take an additional step to register for each CME/CE webinar.
  3. Following attendance of the webinar, you must go back into TEAMS to take the survey and receive your CME/CE certificate.

We encourage health care professionals to register for all of the webinars they are interested in at the same time. If you have questions regarding the process, please send an e-mail to Jaimie Henry.

All webinars are 1 hour, occurring at 4 pm ET, 3 pm CT, 2 pm MT, 1 pm PT.

Monday, December 6, 2021

Medical Marijuana for MS Symptom Management
Michelle Cameron, MD, PT, MCR - VA MS Centers of Excellence West
VA employee registration (TMS 46057)
Non-VA attendee registration

Monday, March 7, 2022

Increasing MS Caregiver Resiliency
Alicia Sloan, MPH, MSW, LICSW - VA Puget Sound HCS
Maggie Kazmierski, MSW, LCSW - Baltimore VAMC
VA employee registration (TMS 46056)
Non-VA attendee registration

Monday, March 28, 2022

Approach to the Newly Diagnosed Patient
Nina Bozinov, MD - Kootenai Clinic
VA employee registration (TMS 46048)
Non-VA attendee registration

Monday, May 9, 2022

Translational Research in Progressive MS
Benjamin Segal, MD - The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Deborah Backus, PT, PhD, FACRM - Shepherd Center
VA employee registration (TMS 46061)
Non-VA attendee registration

Monday, September 12, 2022

Bladder Dysfunction in MS
Rebecca Lavelle, MD - Blount Memorial Hospital, East Tennessee Medical Group
VA employee registration (TMS 46061)
Non-VA attendee registration

MS ECHO Monthly Webinars

In collaboration with VA Extension for Community Healthcare Outcomes (ECHO), MSCoE has developed a CME series which discusses MS management in the Veteran population. The target audience includes but is not limited to physicians, nurses, therapists, and other health care professionals.

Date: 2nd Tuesday of Each Month (no program July or August)
Time: 1-2:15 pm ET, 12-1:15 pm CT, 11 am-12:15 pm MT, 10-11:15 am PT
Presenter: Lynda Hillman, DNP, ARNP
CME: 1 hour
Format: Adobe Connect

Those interested in attending the webinars should contact Nancy Harris, MSN, RN, CNE, the VISN 20 VA-ECHO Nurse Coordinator. MS health care clinicians with an interesting and/or challenging case should contact Lynda Hillman.