You Asked, We Listened - Office of Small & Disadvantaged Business Utilization
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
Attention A T users. To access the combo box on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Press the alt key and then the down arrow. 2. Use the up and down arrows to navigate this combo box. 3. Press enter on the item you wish to view. This will take you to the page listed.
Menu
Menu
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge

Office of Small & Disadvantaged Business Utilization

 

You Asked, We Listened

You Asked, We Listened.

Consult the list of upcoming webinars and town halls to register for a session that will best address your current or future Verification status.

Verification Program Webinars and Town Halls

CVE offers webinars to assist SDVOSBs/VOSBs with various aspects of the Verification process. After each webinar, CVE solicits feedback from webinar participants during town hall sessions. Discussion during town hall sessions is not limited to the webinar topics of “Pre-Application,” “Re-verification,” or “How to Stay Verified.

Participation in Verification Webinars and Town Halls is voluntary. Once registered, participants will receive an invitation to access the event at the email address listed in the firm’s VetBiz Vendor Information Pages (VIP) profile. Choose a topic to register for a session that best addresses your current or future Verification status.

Pre-Application Webinar and Town Hall (Every First and Third Friday)

This training is designed for firms that are new to the Vets First Verification Program and have not created a VetBiz VIP profile. SDVOSBs/VOSBs that have been inactive in the program and now wish to submit an application may also benefit from this session.

Pre-Application Webinar
Dates Registration Links
Friday, December 3, 2021
Friday, December 17, 2021
Friday, January 7, 2022
Friday, January 21, 2022
Friday, February 4, 2022
Friday, February 18, 2022
Friday, March 4, 2022
Friday, March 18, 2022
Friday, April 1, 2022
Friday, April 15, 2022
Friday, May 6, 2022
Friday, May 20, 2022
Friday, June 3, 2022
Friday, June 17, 2022
Friday, July 1, 2022
Friday, July 15, 2022
Friday, August 5, 2022
Friday, August 19, 2022
Friday, September 2, 2022
Friday, September 16, 2022

Preparing for Reverification Webinar and Town Hall (Every First Tuesday)

This session is for firms whose Verification will expire in 30 days and/or five months from the date of the scheduled webinar.

Preparing for Reverification
Dates Registration Links
Tuesday, December 7, 2021
Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Tuesday, April 5, 2022
Tuesday, May 3, 2022
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Tuesday, July 5, 2022
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Tuesday, September 6, 2022

How to Stay Verified Webinar and Town Hall (Every Fourth Tuesday)

This training is offered to firms that have been verified for six months and would like to remain verified.

How to Stay Verified
Dates Registration Links
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Monday, February 28, 2022
Tuesday, March 22, 2022
Tuesday, April 26, 2022
Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Post-Review Findings (PRF) Program (Denial Avoidance)

The Post-Review Findings (PRF) Program is designed to reduce denials by allowing applicants to address and correct issues prior to the Decision phase of the Verification process. If an issue is identified during Assessment, CVE will allow the applicant five days to address the issue. If the issue cannot be resolved within five days, the applicant may withdraw the application without penalty and reapply at a later time.

The applicant may also choose to accept an official denial letter and submit a formal Request for Reconsideration. The Case Analyst will explain all options and answer any questions during this process.

Note: Participation in the PRF Program does not guarantee Verification.

Verification Assistance Counselors

VA trains and certifies Verification Assistance Counselors through its Verification Assistance Counseling Program. Under this program, counselors are trained to provide application assistance to SDVOSBs/VOSBs that are interested in becoming verified. VA-certified Verification Assistance Counselors work with applicants to:

  • Offer insight regarding 38 CFR Part 74
  • Review a firm’s business model
  • Assist owners with resource tools
  • Review documents for application submission

Counseling services are available at Procurement Technical Assistance Centers/PTACs throughout the United States, Puerto Rico, and Guam at no cost. Veteran business owners are encouraged to contact a counselor in the state where their business is licensed or permitted to operate.

Locate a Verification Assistance Counselor in your area

Subscribe for OSDBU Updates

Subscribe to Receive
Email Updates

Connect With Us!
Like. Follow. Share.

  • Mail only:
    810 Vermont Avenue, NW
    Washington, DC 20420

    OSDBU Call Center:
    1–866–584–2344
    Email: vip@va.gov
    Hours: 8 a.m.–6 p.m. (Eastern)
For advice on potential procurement opportunities in your area, contact your local
VA Small Business Liaison