Skip to Content
Learn what the PACT Act means for your VA benefits

General Internal Medicine

Meet the General Internal Medicine Team!

Carlos Estrada MD

General Internal Medicine Section Chief

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-934-3411

Email: carlos.estrada@va.gov

Meghan Black MD

General Internal Medicine/Hospitalist

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-934-3411 x61220

Email: meghan.black@va.gov

Robert Centor MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 336676

Email: robert.centor@va.gov

Erin Contratto MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101

Email: erin.contratto@va.gov

Jason Hartig MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-934-3411

Email: jason.hartig@va.gov

Gustavo Heudebert MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-934-2836

Email: gustavo.heudebert@va.gov

Alonso Heudebert MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-934-3411

Email: alonso.heudebert@va.gov

Stefan Kertesz MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-212-3970

Email: stefan.kertesz@va.gov

Ryan Kraemer MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 336676

Email: ryan.kraemer@va.gov

Terrance Shaneyfelt MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 334196

Email: terry.shaneyfelt@va.gov

Starr Steinhilber MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 336676

Email: starr.steinhilber@va.gov

Mark Ticola MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 334790

Email: mark.ticola@va.gov

Ashley Vorenkamp MD

General Internal Medicine

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-934-3411

Email: ashley.vorenkamp2@va.gov

Winter Williams MD

General Internal Medicine / Hospitalist

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 336676

Email: winter.williams@va.gov