Skip to Content
Learn what the PACT Act means for your VA benefits

Hospitalist

Meet the Hospitalist Team!

Eleanor Wallace MD

Hospitalist Section Chief / Deputy ACOS

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 336676

Email: eleanor.wallace@va.gov

Anderson Marshall MD

Hospitalist / GIM

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-934-3411

Email: anderson.marshall@va.gov

Mark Smith MD

Hospitalist

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 335484

Email: mark.smith12@va.gov

Nancy Shinouda MD

Hospitalist

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 336676

Email: nancy.shinouda@va.gov

Hugh Reeves MD

Hospitalist

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 336676

Email: hugh.reeves@va.gov

Susan Brunner MD

Hospitalist

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 335686

Email: susan.brunner@va.gov

Jason Graffagnino MD

Hospitalist

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 336676

Email: jason.graffagnino@va.gov

Robert Smola MD

Hospitalist

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101

Email: robert.smola@va.gov

Rachel Charles MD

Hospitalist

VA Birmingham health care

Phone: 205-933-8101 ext. 336676

Email: rachel.charles1@va.gov