Stand Down Events - VA Homeless Programs
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
Attention A T users. To access the combo box on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Press the alt key and then the down arrow. 2. Use the up and down arrows to navigate this combo box. 3. Press enter on the item you wish to view. This will take you to the page listed.
Menu
Menu
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge

VA Homeless Programs

 

Stand Down Events

Stand Downs are typically one- to three-day events during which VA staff and volunteers provide food, clothing and health screenings to homeless and at-risk Veterans. In addition, Veterans also receive referrals for health care, housing solutions, employment, substance use treatment, mental health counseling and other essential services.

Below are upcoming Stand Downs. New events are added regularly, so check this page often for updates. To add upcoming Stand Downs not listed below, please submit a notice of proposed event form to the VA Homeless Coordinator or VA Stand Down point of contact (POC) at your local VA Medical Center.

To participate in an upcoming Stand Down, please contact the VA primary POC listed below.

Filter Stand Downs

January 2024
January 20, 2023

San Angelo, TX Carrie Robbins | (325) 658-6138, x2463
carrie.robbins@va.gov 

Amy Leverton | (432) 270-1414
amy.leverton@va.gov
January 21, 2023

Wickenburg, AZ Casey Hanna | (928) 482-2134
casey.hanna99@gmail.com 

Patty Sickles | (928) 482-2134
epsickles@gmail.com 
January 25, 2024

Memphis, TN Jinger Cathey | (901) 523-8990, x3679
jinger.cathey@va.gov 

Jackie Taylor-Mays | (901) 523-8990, x7112
jacquelyn.taylor-mays@va.gov 
January 27 - 28, 2023

 Jacksonville, FL Ashante Davis | (904) 798-2800
ashante.davis@va.gov 

Berinda Hollis-Sapp | (904) 798-2800
berinda.hollis-sapp@va.gov 
February 2024
March 2024
March 1, 2024

 Bullhead City, AZ Helen Ekholt | (928) 550-1875, x7363
helen.ekholt@va.gov 

Dorn Patrick Farrell | (928) 716-3001
president@javc.org
March 8, 2024

 Spartanburg, SC Sherry Martell | (864) 299-1600, x22755
sherry.martell@va.gov 

Ric Burtelle | (864) 680-8253
ericisme5@gmail.com
March 9, 2024

 Milwaukee, WI Mary Meyer | (414) 263-2019
mary.meyer2@va.gov 

Gina Bartoszewicz | (414) 384-2000, x43580
gina.bartoszewicz@va.gov
March 13-14, 2024

 Tucson, AZ Jennifer Premer | (520) 312-8221
jennifer.premer@va.gov 

Lori Kiefer | (520) 591-9682
lori.kiefer@va.gov
March 21-22, 2024

 Phoenix, AZ George Campbell | (480) 569-2436
george@azhousingcoalition.org 

Ashleigh Towse | (602) 635-7747
ashleigh@azhousingcoalition.org
March 24, 2024

 Tuscaloosa, AL Cristina Rice | (205) 554-2000, x4403
cristina.rice@va.gov 

Kenneth Turner | (205) 554-2000, x4400
kenneth.turner3@va.gov
March 27, 2024

 Sedona, AZ Joe Acevedo | (928) 273-7381
joseph.acevedo2@va.gov 

Craig Furst | (928) 776-6013
craig.furst@va.gov
April 12, 2024


Grand Junction, CO Dan Coulter | (970) 914-2620
daniel.coulter2@va.gov
Sarah Robinson | (970) 234-7297
sarah.robinson@va.gov
April 12, 2024


Warsaw, IN Mallory Bachman | (260) 319-6359
mallory.bachman@va.gov
Jill Powers | (574) 472-7300, x8081
jpowers@goodwill-ni.org
April 19-20, 2024


Shady Hills, FL Nicole Cineas | (813) 532-5692
nicole.cineas@va.gov 

Harry McCurdy | (813) 610-5879
harry.mccurdy@va.gov 
May 7-9, 2024

Roseville, CA Philip Scott Reed | (916) 890-5501
philip.reed@va.gov 

Diane Muirhead | (916) 251-9249
info@placerveteransstanddown.org
May 10, 2024

Plymouth, IN Mallory Bachman | (260) 319-6359
mallory.bachman@va.gov
Jill Powers | (574) 472-7300, x8081
jpowers@goodwill-ni.org
May 16, 2024

Fayetteville, NC Toyia Burgess | (910) 488-2120, x7238
toyia.burgess@va.gov 

Rhonda Bazan | (910) 488-2120, x7335
rhonda.bazan@va.gov
May 18, 2024

Coeur d'Alene, ID Sierra Apple | (509) 986-9586
sierra.apple@va.gov 

Jerry Morrison | (208) 818-4085
cedarmtnjerrym@gmail.com
May 22, 2024

Asheville, NC Joell Steininger | (828) 298-7911, x5506
joell.steininger@va.gov 

Janice Weatherly | (828) 298-7911, x1048
janice.weatherly@va.gov
May 22, 2024

Atlantic City, NJ Mae Delguercio | (302) 932-0734
mae.delguercio@va.gov 

Ariadne Devizio | (302) 438-6627
ariadne.devizio@va.gov
June 2024
June 7, 2024

Pine Ridge, SD Clay Thompson | (605) 206-0046
clay.thompson@va.gov 

Shawnee Red Bear | (605) 407-8733
shawnee@oglala.gov
June 13, 2024

Scottsbluff, NE Clay Thompson | (605) 206-0046
clay.thompson@va.gov 

Tara Dewitt | (605) 890-3406
tara.dewitt2@va.gov
June 15, 2024

Goshen, IN Mallory Bachman | (260) 319-6359
mallory.bachman@va.gov
Jill Powers | (574) 472-7300, x8081
jpowers@goodwill-ni.org
July 19, 2024

Mishawaka, IN Mallory Bachman | (260) 319-6359
mallory.bachman@va.gov
Jill Powers | (574) 472-7300, x8081
jpowers@goodwill-ni.org
August 2024
August 16, 2024

LaPorte, IN Mallory Bachman | (260) 319-6359
mallory.bachman@va.gov
Jill Powers | (574) 472-7300, x8081
jpowers@goodwill-ni.org
August 16-18, 2024

Marysville, CA Philip Scott Reed | (916) 890-5501
philip.reed@va.gov
Michael Nichols | (530) 749-1036
nichols.mikea@comcast.net
September 7, 2024 Urbana, IL Emily Blue | (217) 416-5071
emily.blue@va.gov
Cheryl Walker | (217) 417-1632
chrylwalker@aol.com
September 11, 2024 Salem, OR Rosa Macias | (503) 362-9911
rosa.macias@va.gov
Sara Webb
sara@j-one-9.org
September 13, 2024

Valparaiso, IN Mallory Bachman | (260) 319-6359
mallory.bachman@va.gov
Jill Powers | (574) 472-7300, x8081
jpowers@goodwill-ni.org
September 13-14, 2024 Placerville, CA Philip Scott Reed | (916) 890-5501
philip.reed@va.gov 

Diane Muirhead | (530) 621-5146
info@mfsgonline.org
September 19, 2024 Rapid City, SD Clay Thompson | (605) 206-0046
clay.thompson@va.gov
Adriane Cox | (605) 499-8671
adriane.cox@va.gov
September 20, 2024 Dover, DE Lisa Lincoln | (302) 332-2259
lisa.lincoln2@va.gov
Elizabeth Byers-Jiron | (302) 349-4898
lbjnavcret@hotmail.com
September 27, 2024 Panama City, FL David Middleton | (850) 609-2604
david.middleton@va.gov 

Joe Harris | (850) 872-4340, x8160
jharris@careersourcegc.com
October 2024
October 5-6, 2024

Libby, MT Sierra Apple | (509) 986-9586
sierra.apple@va.gov 

Pamela Koller | (406) 756-7304
pkoller@veteransfoodpantry.org
October 15, 2024

Colorado Springs, CO Glen Cooper | (719) 309-4767
gcooper@mtcarmelcenter.org

Shannon Olin | (719) 309-4753
solin@mtcarmelcenter.org
October 18, 2024

Myrtle Beach, SC Susan Lane | (843) 301-2461
susan.lane4@va.gov 

Tammy Chappell | (843) 477-0177, x381400
tammy.chappell@va.gov
October 24, 2024

Chico, CA Roger Lewis | (530) 899-6300
roger.lewis1@va.gov

Kim Buckmaster | (530) 828-9363
BCVSDinfo@gmail.com
October 26, 2024

New Orleans, LA Eric Oleson | (800) 935-8387, x65576
eric.oleson@va.gov

Romingo Shaw | (800) 935-8387, x66207
romingo.shaw@va.gov