Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
Attention A T users. To access the combo box on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Press the alt key and then the down arrow. 2. Use the up and down arrows to navigate this combo box. 3. Press enter on the item you wish to view. This will take you to the page listed.
Menu
Menu

Get Help

Make the CallDIAL 1-877-4AID-VET (1-877-424-3838) | Access VA’s services for homeless and at-risk Veterans, available 24/7.Chat OnlineHomeless Veteran Chat | Confidential, 24/7online support for  Veterans and friendsVA Medical Center (VAMC) LocatorLocate Your Local VA Medical Center Now | Veterans who are homeless  or at risk of homelessness  can call or visit their localVA Medical Center (VAMC)  and ask for a  Homeless Coordinator.Use the VA locator tool—www.va.gov/directory—to find your nearest VAMC  and call or visit today. CHAT NOW LINK VAMC LOCATOR LINK
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
help for homeless veterans

Homeless Veterans

 

Upcoming Events

volunteers helping veterans

Operation Reveille

Operation Reveille events aim to provide Veterans with the housing and wraparound services they need to successfully exit homelessness—in just one day. To share more about this groundbreaking collaborative effort, VA recently hosted a webinar with community partners.

Operation Reveille events bring together government agencies, faith-based organizations, housing providers, nonprofit agencies, and local businesses to connect homeless Veterans with permanent supportive housing; intensive case management; benefits eligibility screening; and employment, legal assistance, and mental health services. Since 2014, annual Operation Reveille events held in Tampa, Florida, have placed more than 100 Veterans in permanent supportive housing over the initiative’s three years.

During the Operation Reveille webinar, we discussed best practices for event hosting and promotion, shared “how-to” information on involving local collaborators, and addressed common questions. Learn more about Operation Reveille events by downloading the webinar slides below, which include an event checklist to help guide your planning efforts.

Learn more about Operation Reveille events by downloading the webinar slides, including an event checklist to help guide your planning efforts. For more details on planning and hosting an Operation Reveille in your community, download the full webinar transcript or reach out to the points of contact listed below.

Points of Contact for Operation Reveille Events

These points of contact are for inquiries concerning Operation Reveille ONLY. For questions regarding Stand Down events, please see next section.

Anthony Love, Senior Advisor and Director of Community Engagement, Veterans Health Administration Homeless Programs
Anthony.Love@va.gov

Antoinette Hayes-Triplett, CEO, Tampa Hillsborough Homeless Initiative
TriplettA@thhi.org

Materials

Download the Operation Reveille Webinar PDF
Download the Operation Reveille Transcript PDF

Upcoming Conferences

Dates Name of ConferenceLocationMore Information
March 1–2, 2018
8:00am–5:00pm
National Conference on Ending Family and Youth Homelessness Westin Bonaventure Hotel and Suites
Los Angeles, CA

Organization:
National Alliance to End Homelessness

Website: View event page

July 23–25, 2018
8:00am–5:00pm
National Conference on Ending Homelessness and Capitol Hill Day Washington Marriott
Wardman Park
Woodley RD NW
Washington, DC

Organization:
National Alliance to End Homelessness

Website: View event page

Stand Downs

Stand Downs are typically one- to three-day events providing supplies and services to homeless Veterans, such as food, shelter, clothing, health screenings and VA Social Security benefits counseling. Veterans can also receive referrals to other assistance such as health care, housing solutions, employment, substance use treatment and mental health counseling. They are collaborative events, coordinated between local VA Medical Centers, other government agencies and community-based homeless service providers.

Below are upcoming Stand Downs. New events are added regularly, so check this page often for updates. To add upcoming Stand Downs not listed below, please submit a notice of proposed event form to the VA Homeless Coordinator or VA Stand Down point of contact (POC) at your local VA Medical Center.

To participate in an upcoming Stand Down, please contact the VA primary POC listed below.

DatesLocationVA Primary POCAlternate POC
February 15, 2018 Davenport, IA Karen Abendroth
(563) 328-5800
Karen.Abendroth@va.gov
James Gatti
(563) 328-5826
James.Gatti@va.gov
February 15, 2018 Lake City, FL Mark Hilliard
(386) 755-3016, x2010
Mark.Hilliard@va.gov
Philip Shelton
(386) 755-9026
ptshelton@careersourceflcrown.com
February 24, 2018 Milwaukee, WI Gayle Williams
(414) 263-6288
Gayle.Williams3@va.gov
Barbara Gilbert
(414) 342-2224
Barbara.Gilbert@va.gov
February 28, 2018 Birmingham, AL Rick DeFilippo
(205) 933-8101, x5951
Rick.DeFilippo@va.gov
Willie Fields
(205) 933-8101, x6751
Willie.Fields@va.gov
March 2 - 3, 2018 Bullhead City, AZ Myron Nieszczur
(928) 718-7368
Myron.Nieszczur@va.gov
Dorn Patrick Farrell
(928) 716-3001
president@javc.org
March 7, 2018 Rochester, NY Kathryn Stevens
(585) 474-2659
Kathryn.Stevens@va.gov
Jeanette Creighton
(585) 474-7213
Jeanette.Creighton@va.gov
March 10, 2018 Lyndonville, VT Robert Norris
(603) 575-6701
Robert.Norris3@va.gov
Keith Shelton
(802) 295-9363, x6095
Keith.Shelton2@va.gov
March 10, 2018 Palm Coast, FL Sue Spencer
(352) 548-1864
SueJacqueline.Spencer@va.gov
Lisa Feagin
(352) 548-1816
Elizabeth.Feagin@va.gov
March 14, 2018 Fayetteville, NC Maurice Smith
(910) 488-2120, x5939
Maurice.Smith@va.gov
Jacqueline Yi
(910) 486-1010
March 15 - 17, 2018 Tucson, AZ T.J. Rizzuti
(520) 429-8291
Anthony.Rizzuti@va.gov
Cliff Wade
(520) 788-5029
Cliffwade56@gmail.com
March 16, 2018 Grants Pass, OR Brooklyn Gartman
(541) 826-2111, x3990
Brooklyn.Gartman@va.gov
Amanda Doemland
(541) 826-2111, x3994
Amanda.Doemland@va.gov
March 30, 2018 San Luis Obispo, CA Cindy Conn
(805) 782-9101
Cynthia.Conn@va.gov
Kelly Zeller
(805) 781-5766
kzeller@co.slo.ca.us
April 7, 2018 Hollywood, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Jesse Ortiz-Barreto
(323) 860-7368
jortizbarreto@lalgbtcenter.org
April 13, 2018 Hickory, NC Russell Drewes
(828) 575-7835
Russell.Drewes@va.gov
Meredith Malpass
(828) 298-7911, x1169
Meredith.Malpass@va.gov
April 14, 2018 Bay Pines, FL Lisa Harmon
(727) 398-6661, x17552
Lisa.Harmon3@va.gov
Michelle Laycox
(727) 398-6661, x10334
Michelle.Laycox@va.gov
April 14, 2018 Columbus, GA Mikal Sabree
(334) 558-8599
Mikal.Sabree@va.gov
Jennifer Jones
(334) 318-7916
Jennifer.Jones6@va.gov
April 20 - 21, 2018 Tallahassee, FL Denna Green-Corbett
(352) 339-5593
Denna.Green-Corbett@va.gov
Washington Sanchez
(850) 322-8455
wjsan4@gmail.com
April 21, 2018 St. Louis, MO Shaleen Robertson
(314) 652-4100, x55475
shaleen.robertson@va.gov
Leslie Scott
(314) 652-4100, x55472
Leslie.Scott3@va.gov
April 24 - 25, 2018 Scottsbluff, NE Jamison Hild
(605) 490-8587
Jamison.Hild@va.gov
Willem Fahrenbruck
(605) 720-7305
Willem.Fahrenbruck@va.gov
April 26, 2018 Huntsville, AL Willie Fields
(205) 933-8101, x6751
Willie.Fields@va.gov
Rick DeFilippo
(205) 933-8101, x5951
Rick.DeFilippo@va.gov
April 27, 2018 Portsmouth, OH Amy Combs
(740) 773-1141, x6477
Amy.Combs@va.gov
Amy Jones
(740) 773-1141, x7705
Amy.Jones5@va.gov
April 28, 2018 Bremerton, WA Tony Sparber
(253) 348-1475
Anthony.Sparber@va.gov
Andrew Sargent
(360) 337-4811
asargent@co.kitsap.wa.us
April 28, 2018 Sarasota, FL Lisa Harmon
(727) 398-6661, x17552
Lisa.Harmon3@va.gov
Michelle Laycox
(727) 398-6661, x10334
Michelle.Laycox@va.gov
April 28, 2018 Tacoma, WA Tony Sparber
(253) 348-1475
Anthony.Sparber@va.gov
Shawn Durnen
(253) 576-2146
8miledurnen@gmail.com
May 3, 2018 Forks, WA Olivia Reiber
(206) 664-1015
Olivia.Reiber@va.gov
John Braasch
(360) 301-9987
voicesforveterans@yahoo.com
May 12, 2018 Coeur d’Alene, ID Zachary Badger
(509) 462-2500
Zachary.Badger@va.gov
Eric Swanbeck
(208) 664-3095
eric@stvincentdepaulcda.org
May 15 - 17, 2018 Roseville, CA Tristan Ring
(925) 372-2455
Tristan.Ring@va.gov
Ellie Ramsey
(916) 969-0320
info@placerveteransstanddown.org
May 18, 2018 Flagstaff, AZ Markham Breen
(928) 445-4860, x5305
Markham.Breen@va.gov
Steven Flanagan
(928) 213-9977
Steven.Flanagan@mail.house.gov
May 19, 2018 Chicago, IL Corinne Donley
(312) 569-8387
Corinne.Donley@va.gov
Mark Mulroe
(773) 435-8407
mmulroe@asafehaven.org
May 19, 2018 Nampa, ID John Poarch
(208) 695-5124
John.Poarch@va.gov
Anna Johnson-Whitehead
(208) 422-1000
Anna.Johnson-Whitehead@va.gov
May 23, 2018 Atlantic City, NJ Mae Delguercio
(302) 932-0734
Mae.Delguercio@va.gov
Bob Looby
(908) 894-0746
boblooby@embarqmail.com
May 23, 2018 Lancaster, OH Amy Combs
(740) 773-1141, x6477
Amy.Combs@va.gov
Amy Jones
(740) 773-1141, x7705
Amy.Jones5@va.gov
May 24, 2018 Rainelle, WV Kenneth Ray Lester
(304) 255-2121, x4429
Kenneth.Lester@va.gov
Tracie Hamb
(304) 255-2121, x4429
Tracie.Hamb@va.gov
June 9, 2018 Kalispell, MT Sarah Smith
(406) 447-6144
Sarah.Smith5@va.gov
Allen Erickson
(406) 756-7304
allen@veteransfoodpantry.org
June 21, 2018 Buffalo, NY Sean Lindstrom
(716) 392-5606
Sean.Lindstrom@va.gov
Thomas Szczygiel
(716) 697-3072
Thomas.Szczygiel@va.gov
June 23, 2018 Rochester, MN Jonelle Glubke
(612) 313-3246
Jonelle.Glubke@va.gov
Sadie Rezac
(507) 345-2048
srezac@mac-v.org
June 29 - July 1, 2018 San Diego, CA Jerry Mailhot
(858) 642-3639
Jerry.Mailhot@va.gov
Darcy Pavich
(619) 393-2040
darcy.pavich@vvsd.net
July 30, 2018 Port Townsend, WA Olivia Reiber
(206) 664-1015
Olivia.Reiber@va.gov
John Braasch
(360) 301-9987
voicesforveterans@yahoo.com
August 3, 2018 Spartanburg, SC Sherry Martell
(803) 776-4000, x7887
Sherry.Martell@va.gov
Craig Burnette
(864) 384-6593
craigburnette@hotmail.com
August 10, 2018 Kingston, NY Rebecca Newton
(518) 461-3838
Rebecca.Newton2@va.gov
Steven Massee
(845) 340-3190
smas@co.ulster.ny.us
August 17, 2018 North Bend, OR Berta Balli
(541) 613-5802
Berta.Balli@va.gov
Jason Dado
(541) 670-9109
Jason.Dado@va.gov
August 18, 2018 Richton Park, IL Corinne Donley
(312) 569-8387
Corinne.Donley@va.gov
Bill Browne
(708) 705-6090
billbrowne1225@comcast.net
August 23 - 25, 2018 Marysville, CA Tristan Ring
(925) 372-2455
Tristan.Ring@va.gov
Michael Nichols
(530) 749-1036
nichols.mikea@comcast.net
September 7, 2018 Lumberton, NC Maurice Smith
(910) 488-2120, x5939
Maurice.Smith@va.gov
Karla Carter
(910) 272-9693
Kdc92265@yahoo.com
September 7, 2018 Oklahoma City, OK Christine Cleary
(405) 456-1710
Christine.Cleary@va.gov
Matthew Fox
(405) 456-5720
Matthew.Fox2@va.gov
September 11, 2018 Wichita, KS Stephani Jo Dykes
(316) 644-5468
StephaniJo.Dykes@va.gov
Suzanne Jenkins
(316) 295-6788
Suzanne.Jenkins2@va.gov
September 14 - 16, 2018 Cumberland, RI Elizabeth Johnson
(401) 255-0859
Elizabeth.Johnson6@va.gov
Sherry Elderkin
(401) 261-9468
SElderkin@osdri.org
September 14 - 16, 2018 Des Moines, IA David Rowell
(515) 242-4666
David.Rowell2@va.gov
Paulette Anderson
(619) 952-3194
PANDERSON515@aol.com
September 15, 2018 Vancouver, WA Tasha Sloan
(971) 200-0351
Tasha.Sloan1@va.gov
Nick Herber
(360) 693-7030
Standdown@ccvac.net
September 20, 2018 Roseburg, OR Jeremy Henderson
(541) 440-1000
Jeremy.Henderson2@va.gov
Tanya Thomas
(541) 440-1000
Tanya.Thomas2@va.gov
September 21, 2018 Dover, DE Ryan Poulsen
(302) 304-1508
Ryan.Poulsen@va.gov
Michael Tiedeman
(302) 530-2786
Michael.Tiedeman@va.gov
September 21, 2018 Ridgecrest, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Carol Coy
(760) 608-9251
coy_carol@verizon.net
September 22 - 24, 2018 Compton, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Charlie Lonon
(562) 826-5373
charlie.lonon@va.gov
September 28, 2018 Chillicothe, OH Amy Combs
(740) 773-1141, x6477
Amy.Combs@va.gov
Amy Jones
(740) 773-1141, x7705
Amy.Jones5@va.gov
September 28, 2018 Greensboro, NC Bruce McKenna
(336) 515-5000, x21084
Bruce.McKenna@va.gov
Chelsea Harvey
(336) 515-5000, x21978
Chelsea.Harvey@va.gov
September 28 - 30, 2018 Monterey, CA Derek McGinnis
(650) 906-4426
Derek.McGinnis@va.gov
Marlene Baker
(831) 883-8387
https://www.montereystanddown.org/
September 28, 2018 Riverside, CA Candace Andrews
(909) 825-7084, x5018
CANDACE.ANDREWS@va.gov
Synthia Allen
(909) 825-7084, x4655
Synthia.Allen@va.gov
September 29, 2018 Bremerton, WA Tony Sparber
(253) 348-1475
Anthony.Sparber@va.gov
Andrew Sargent
(360) 337-4811
asargent@co.kitsap.wa.us
September 29, 2018 Hollywood, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Jesse Ortiz-Barreto
(323) 860-7368
jortizbarreto@lalgbtcenter.org
September 29, 2018 Moses Lake, WA Zachary Badger
(509) 319-6175
Zachary.Badger@va.gov
Eileen Boylston
(509) 766-4111
eboylston@esd.wa.gov
September 29, 2018 Tulsa, OK Melanie Stewart-Goldman
(918) 231-2974
Melanie.Goldman@va.gov
Alice Doyle
(918) 616-4038
Alice.Doyle@va.gov
October 2, 2018 Athens, OH Amy Combs
(740) 773-1141, x6477
Amy.Combs@va.gov
Amy Jones
(740) 773-1141, x7705
Amy.Jones5@va.gov
October 4, 2018 Durango, CO Jason Ramos
(505) 503-5988
Jason.Ramos@va.gov
Joseph Gutierrez
(505) 506-0401
Joseph.Gutierrez3@va.gov
October 4, 2018 Port Angeles, WA Olivia Reiber
(206) 664-1015
Olivia.Reiber@va.gov
John Braasch
(360) 301-9987
voicesforveterans@yahoo.com
October 5, 2018 Chicago, IL Corinne Donley
(312) 569-8387
Corinne.Donley@va.gov
Heather Smith
(773) 995-5388
cvetsrc@csu.edu
October 5, 2018 Gallup, NM Jason Ramos
(505) 503-5988
Jason.Ramos@va.gov
Joseph Gutierrez
(505) 506-0401
Joseph.Gutierrez3@va.gov
October 5, 2018 Springfield, MA Luz Marcano
(413) 584-4040, x6114
Luz.Marcano@va.gov
Dennis Konadu
(413) 584-4040, x6113
Dennis.Konadu@va.gov
October 6, 2018 Freeport, IL Brittney Hensley
(608) 301-7131
Brittney.Hensley@va.gov
Josh Homuth
(608) 301-7130
Joshua.Homuth@va.gov
October 6 - 7, 2018 Libby, MT Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Zachary Badger
(509) 319-6175
Zachary.Badger@va.gov
October 12, 2018 Farmington, NM Jason Ramos
(505) 503-5988
Jason.Ramos@va.gov
Joseph Gutierrez
(505) 506-0401
Joseph.Gutierrez3@va.gov
October 13, 2018 Augusta, ME Susie Whittington
(207) 623-8411, x6336
Susan.Whittington@va.gov
Peter Cayouette
(207) 530-1125
Peter.Cayouette@va.gov
October 20, 2018 Mankato, MN Jonelle Glubke
(612) 313-3246
Jonelle.Glubke@va.gov
Sadie Rezac
(507) 345-2048
srezac@mac-v.org
October 20, 2018 Santa Maria, CA George Moran
(805) 782-9023
George.Moran@va.gov
Sandy Agalos
(805) 346-8402
sandy.agalos@gmail.com
October 25 - 26, 2018 Albuquerque, NM Jason Ramos
(505) 503-5988
Jason.Ramos@va.gov
Joseph Gutierrez
(505) 506-0401
Joseph.Gutierrez3@va.gov
October 25 - 27, 2018 Anderson, CA Joshua Roberts
(530) 899-6331
Joshua.Roberts@va.gov
Terry Mikesell
(530) 221-6248
stevebow@c-zone.net
October 26, 2018 Rockford, IL Brittney Hensley
(608) 301-7131
Brittney.Hensley@va.gov
Josh Homuth
(608) 301-7130
Joshua.Homuth@va.gov
November 9 - 10, 2018 Sante Fe, NM Jason Ramos
(505) 503-5988
Jason.Ramos@va.gov
Joseph Gutierrez
(505) 506-0401
Joseph.Gutierrez3@va.gov
November 16, 2018 Olympia, WA Tony Sparber
(253) 348-1475
Anthony.Sparber@va.gov
John Moysiuk
(360) 704-3614
JMoysiuk@ESD.WA.GOV
December 13, 2018 Horseheads, NY Michelle Cinque-Guarglia
(607) 664-4339
Michelle.Cinque-Guarglia@va.gov
Donald Benelli
(607) 664-4541
Donald.Benelli@va.gov
December 13 - 14, 2018 Seattle, WA Kristin Huson
(206) 582-4634
Kristin.Huson@va.gov
Rebecca Murch
(425) 802-6628
rmurch@theseattlestanddown.org

Past Events

DatesLocationVA Primary POCAlternate POC
January 10, 2018 Chadron, NE Jamison Hild
(605) 490-8587
Jamison.Hild@va.gov
Willem Fahrenbruck
(605) 720-7305
Willem.Fahrenbruck@va.gov
January 17, 2018 Gainesville, FL Lisa Feagin
(352) 548-1816
Elizabeth.Feagin@va.gov
Laurie Reisman
(352) 548-1809
Laurie.Reisman@va.gov
January 19 - 21, 2018 Harrisburg, PA Keisha Kerr
(717) 926-0894
Keisha.Kerr@va.gov
Deborah Benner
(717) 272-6621, x5779
Deborah.Benner@va.gov
January 20, 2018 Cleveland, OH Reaver Nelson
(216) 391-0264, x2027
Reaver.Nelson@va.gov
Tracie Squire
(216) 391-0264, x2028
Tracie.Squire@va.gov
January 20, 2018 Fort Myers, FL Lisa Harmon
(727) 398-6661, x17552
Lisa.Harmon3@va.gov
Michelle Laycox
(727) 398-6661, x10334
Michelle.Laycox@va.gov
January 25 - 27, 2018 Phoenix, AZ Jeff Willgale
(602) 320-1986
Jeff.Willgale@va.gov
David Donaldson
(602) 402-1265
David.Donaldson4@va.gov
January 25 - 28, 2018 Vista, CA Robert West
(858) 336-6098
Robert.West3@va.gov
Jerry Mailhot
(858) 642-3639
Jerry.Mailhot@va.gov
January 27, 2018 Washington, DC Kevin Morton
(202) 745-8000, x5-7302
Kevin.Morton@va.gov
Cybil Mewborn
(202) 745-8000, x5-8258
Cybil.Mewborn@va.gov
January 30, 2018 Waco, TX Michael Ormsby
(254) 297-5222
Michael.Ormsby@va.gov
Tiffany Love
(254) 652-2482
Tiffany.Love@va.gov
February 3, 2018 Lancaster, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Steve Baker
(661) 940-5272
graceresources.org
February 6, 2018 Jacksonville, NC Maurice Smith
(910) 488-2120, x5939
Maurice.Smith@va.gov
Reginald Roy
(910) 347-2121, x207
Reginald.roy@nccommerce.com