Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
Attention A T users. To access the combo box on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Press the alt key and then the down arrow. 2. Use the up and down arrows to navigate this combo box. 3. Press enter on the item you wish to view. This will take you to the page listed.
Menu
Menu

Get Help

Make the CallDIAL 1-877-4AID-VET (1-877-424-3838) | Access VA’s services for homeless and at-risk Veterans, available 24/7.Chat OnlineHomeless Veteran Chat | Confidential, 24/7online support for  Veterans and friendsVA Medical Center (VAMC) LocatorLocate Your Local VA Medical Center Now | Veterans who are homeless  or at risk of homelessness  can call or visit their localVA Medical Center (VAMC)  and ask for a  Homeless Coordinator.Use the VA locator tool—www.va.gov/directory—to find your nearest VAMC  and call or visit today. CHAT NOW LINK VAMC LOCATOR LINK
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
help for homeless veterans

Homeless Veterans

 

Upcoming Events

volunteers helping veterans

Operation Reveille

Operation Reveille events aim to provide Veterans with the housing and wraparound services they need to successfully exit homelessness—in just one day. To share more about this groundbreaking collaborative effort, VA recently hosted a webinar with community partners.

Operation Reveille events bring together government agencies, faith-based organizations, housing providers, nonprofit agencies, and local businesses to connect homeless Veterans with permanent supportive housing; intensive case management; benefits eligibility screening; and employment, legal assistance, and mental health services. Since 2014, annual Operation Reveille events held in Tampa, Florida, have placed more than 100 Veterans in permanent supportive housing over the initiative’s three years.

During the Operation Reveille webinar, we discussed best practices for event hosting and promotion, shared “how-to” information on involving local collaborators, and addressed common questions. Learn more about Operation Reveille events by downloading the webinar slides below, which include an event checklist to help guide your planning efforts.

Learn more about Operation Reveille events by downloading the webinar slides, including an event checklist to help guide your planning efforts. For more details on planning and hosting an Operation Reveille in your community, download the full webinar transcript or reach out to the points of contact listed below.

Points of Contact for Operation Reveille Events

These points of contact are for inquiries concerning Operation Reveille ONLY. For questions regarding Stand Down events, please see next section.

Anthony Love, Senior Advisor and Director of Community Engagement, Veterans Health Administration Homeless Programs
Anthony.Love@va.gov

Antoinette Hayes-Triplett, CEO, Tampa Hillsborough Homeless Initiative
TriplettA@thhi.org

Materials

Download the Operation Reveille Webinar PDF
Download the Operation Reveille Transcript PDF

Upcoming Events

DatesName of EventLocationMore Information
February 12, 2019 #ExploreVA Facebook Live Event: VA Programs to End Homelessness

Facebook Live - https://www.facebook.com/
VietnamVeteransofAmerica/

The live event will begin at 2:00 p.m. EST. Register for the event here

Stand Downs

Stand Downs are typically one- to three-day events providing supplies and services to homeless Veterans, such as food, shelter, clothing, health screenings and VA Social Security benefits counseling. Veterans can also receive referrals to other assistance such as health care, housing solutions, employment, substance use treatment and mental health counseling. They are collaborative events, coordinated between local VA Medical Centers, other government agencies and community-based homeless service providers.

Below are upcoming Stand Downs. New events are added regularly, so check this page often for updates. To add upcoming Stand Downs not listed below, please submit a notice of proposed event form to the VA Homeless Coordinator or VA Stand Down point of contact (POC) at your local VA Medical Center.

To participate in an upcoming Stand Down, please contact the VA primary POC listed below.

DatesLocationVA Primary POCAlternate POC
February 7 - 10, 2019 Vista, CA Robert West
(858) 336-6098
Robert.West3@va.gov
Matthew Foster
(760) 208-7246
Mjfoster58@gmail.com
February 15 - 17, 2019 Harrisburg, PA Keisha Kerr
(717) 926-0894
Keisha.Kerr@va.gov
Deborah Benner
(717) 272-6621, x5779
Deborah.Benner@va.gov
February 21, 2019 Gainesville, FL Lisa Feagin
(352) 548-1816
Elizabeth.Feagin@va.gov
Marshelle Moore
(352) 225-1535
Marshelle.Moore@va.gov
February 22, 2019 New Bern, NC Alex Averell
(252) 830-2149, x3348
Alexander.Averell@va.gov
Candace Parker
(919) 286-0411, x6045
Candace.Parker@va.gov
February 23, 2019 Milwaukee, WI Gayle Williams
(414) 263-6288
Gayle.Williams3@va.gov
Dorothy McCollum
(414) 263-6242
Dorothy.McCollum@va.gov
February 26, 2019 Rochester, NY Kathryn Stevens
(585) 474-2659
Kathryn.Stevens@va.gov
Erin Militello
(585) 393-7367
Erin.Militello@va.gov
March 1 - 2, 2019 Bullhead City, AZ Myron Nieszczur
(928) 718-7368
Myron.Nieszczur@va.gov
Pat Farrell
(928) 716-3001
president@javc.org
March 13 - 15, 2019 Tucson, AZ T.J. Rizzuti
(520) 429-8291
Anthony.Rizzuti@va.gov
Cliff Wade
(520) 788-5029
cliffwade56@gmail.com
March 15, 2019 Grants Pass, OR Brooklyn Gartman
(541) 826-2111, x3990
Brooklyn.Gartman@va.gov
Pete Pringle
(541) 776-6094
Peter.J.PRINGLE@oregon.gov
March 15, 2019 Spartanburg, SC Sherry Martell
(803) 223-1417
Sherry.Martell@va.gov
Craig Burnette
(864) 384-6593
craigburnette@hotmail.com
March 29, 2019 East Los Angeles, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Mike Garcia
(323) 415-5052
veteranservices@elac.edu
March 30, 2019 Bay Pines, FL Blossom Kapper
(727) 398-6661, x17829
Blossom.Kapper@va.gov
Kenneth Quirk
(727) 257-1899
Kenneth.Quirk@va.gov
April 12, 2019 Hickory, NC Russell Cole Drewes
(828) 575-7835
Russell.Drewes@va.gov
Ric Vandett
(828) 302-0293
drvandett@gmail.com
April 13, 2019 Sarasota, FL Lisa Harmon
(727) 398-6661, x17552
Lisa.Harmon3@va.gov
Jocey Henderson
(941) 366-2224, x125
jhenderson@jfcs-cares.org
April 20, 2019 Tacoma, WA Tony Sparber
(253) 348-1475
Anthony.Sparber@va.gov
Shawn Durnen
(253) 576-2146
8miledurnen@gmail.com
April 27, 2019 Hollywood, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Jesse Ortiz-Barreto
(323) 860-7368
jortizbarreto@lalgbtcenter.org
May 2, 2019 Forks, WA Olivia Reiber
(206) 664-1015
Olivia.Reiber@va.gov
John Braasch
(360) 301-9987
voicesforveterans@yahoo.com
May 11, 2019 Coeur d'Alene, ID Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Eric Swanbeck
(208) 664-3095
eric@stvincentdepaulcda.org
May 14 - 16, 2019 Roseville, CA Tristan Ring
(925) 372-2455
Tristan.Ring@va.gov
Tony Solis
(916) 969-0320
info@PlacerVeteransStandDown.org
May 15, 2019 Syracuse, NY Jessica Horning
(315) 425-4400, x53907
Jessica.Horning@va.gov
Nicole Costa
(315) 425-4400, x53918
Nicole.Costa@va.gov
May 17, 2019 Orange, TX Lewis Harris
(409) 347-0124
Lewis.Harris2@va.gov
Belinda Richard
(409) 347-0124
Belinda.Richard@va.gov
May 18, 2019 Chicago, IL Corinne Donley
(312) 569-8387
Corinne.Donley@va.gov
Mark Mulroe
(847) 280-1352
mmulroe@asafehaven.com
May 18, 2019 Memphis, TN Shalanda Rose-Snearley
(901) 523-8990, x7142
Shalanda.Rose-Snearley@va.gov
Emily Connell
(901) 523-8990, x7753
Emily.Connell@va.gov
May 22, 2019 Atlantic City, NJ Mae Delguercio
(302) 932-0734
Mae.Delguercio@va.gov
Jenn Sanders
(302) 518-3729
Jennifer.Sanders2@va.gov
May 23, 2019 Rainelle, WV Tracie Hamb
(304) 255-2121, x4429
Tracie.Hamb@va.gov
Kenneth Lester II
(304) 255-2121, x4429
Kenneth.Lester@va.gov
May 25, 2019 Nampa, ID John Poarch
(208) 695-5124
John.Poarch@va.gov
Anna Johnson-Whitehead
(208) 422-1000, x7806
Anna.Johnson-Whitehead@va.gov
June 8, 2019 Kalispell, MT Jeni Leary
(406) 447-6796
Jeni.Leary@va.gov
Allen Erickson
(406) 756-7304
allen@veteransfoodpantry.org
June 14, 2019 Worcester, MA Jim Seney
(413) 584-4040, 2133
James.Seney@va.gov
Erin Stelmach
(508) 791-1213, x1154
June 19, 2019 Buffalo, NY Sean Lindstrom
(716) 392-5606
Sean.Lindstrom@va.gov
Thomas Szczygiel
(716) 697-3072
Thomas.Szczygiel@va.gov
July 27, 2019 Newport, WA Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Brad Hanson
(509) 447-3812
hhseniorcenter@gmail.com
July 29, 2019 Port Townsend, WA Olivia Reiber
(206) 664-1015
Olivia.Reiber@va.gov
John Braasch
(360) 301-9987
voicesforveterans@yahoo.com
August 9, 2019 Ulster, NY Allison Smith
(518) 817-3969
Allison.Smith7@va.gov
Steven Massee
(845) 340-3190
smas@co.ulster.ny.us
August 10, 2019 Fairbanks, AK Brad Bunnell
(907) 456-4238
Bradford.Bunnell@va.gov
Nancy Smoyer
(907) 479-7940
nrsmoyer@alaska.edu
August 16, 2019 North Bend, OR Berta Balli
(541) 613-5802
Berta.Balli@va.gov
Jason Dado
(541) 670-9109
Jason.Dado@va.gov
August 17, 2019 Richton Park, IL Corinne Donley
(312) 569-8387
Corinne.Donley@va.gov
Bill Browne
(708) 705-6090
billbrowne1225@comcast.net
August 21 - 23, 2019 Marysville, CA Tristan Ring
(925) 372-2455
Tristan.Ring@va.gov
Michael Nichols
(530) 749-1036
nichols.mikea@comcast.net
August 29, 2019 Fairmont, WV Amber Kovach
(304) 623-3461, x2068
Amber.Kovach@va.gov
Bob Fox
(304) 623-3461, x2021
Robert.Fox4@va.gov
September 20 - 23, 2019 Antioch, CA Tristan Ring
(925) 372-2455
Tristan.Ring@va.gov
Gerald Wilson
(925) 222-7596
geraldwilson1971@gmail.com
September 20 - 22, 2019 Cumberland, RI Elizabeth Johnson
(401) 255-0859
Elizabeth.Johnson6@va.gov
Sherry Elderkin
(401) 261-9468
Selderkin@osdri.org
September 20, 2019 Dover, DE Ryan Poulsen
(302) 304-1508
Ryan.Poulsen@va.gov
Michael Tiedeman
(302) 530-2786
Michael.Tiedeman@va.gov
September 20, 2019 Ridgecrest, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Carol Coy
(760) 608-9251
coy_carol@verizon.net
September 27, 2019 Beaumont, TX Lewis Harris
(409) 347-0124
Lewis.Harris2@va.gov
Belinda Richard
(409) 347-0124
Belinda.Richard@va.gov
September 27, 2019 Cherry Hill, NJ Amanda Hooton
(215) 360-6368
Amanda.Hooton@va.gov
Jim Maher
(609) 315-1059
standdownsj@gmail.com
September 27, 2019 Lafayette, LA Rena Powell
(318) 466-2773
Rena.Powell@va.gov
Bradley Allison
(318) 466-4067
bradley.allison@va.gov
September 27, 2019 Myrtle Beach, SC Scott Perez
(843) 300-7297
Scott.Perez@va.gov
Walt Gibbins
(843) 952-4262
Walter.Gibbins@va.gov
September 28, 2019 Hollywood, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Jesse Ortiz-Barreto
(323) 860-7368
jortizbarreto@lalgbtcenter.org
September 28, 2019 Moses Lake, WA Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Jerry Gingrich
(509) 754-2011, x2931
jtgingrich@grantcountywa.gov
September 28, 2019 Vancouver, WA Tasha Sloan
(971) 200-0351
Tasha.Sloan1@va.gov
Nick Herber
(360) 693-7030
Standdown@ccvac.net
October 3, 2019 Port Angeles, WA Olivia Reiber
(206) 664-1015
Olivia.Reiber@va.gov
John Braasch
(360) 301-9987
voicesforveterans@yahoo.com
October 4, 2019 Springfield, MA Luz Marcano
(413) 584-4040, x6114
Luz.Marcano@va.gov
Dennis Konadu
(413) 584-4040, x6113
Dennis.Konadu@va.gov
October 5 - 6, 2019 Libby, MT Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Allen Erickson
(406) 756-7304
allen@veteransfoodpantry.org
October 16 - 17, 2019 Detroit, MI Natalie Hayes
(313) 576-1000, x65110
Natalie.Hayes@va.gov
Patricia Wolschon
(313) 576-1000, x64249
patricia.wolschon@va.gov
October 19, 2019 Boise, ID John Poarch
(208) 695-5124
John.Poarch@va.gov
Anna Johnson-Whitehead
(208) 422-1000, x7806
Anna.Johnson-Whitehead@va.gov
October 19, 2019 Santa Maria, CA Cynthia Conn
(805) 782-9101
Cynthia.Conn@va.gov
Sandy Agalos
(805) 346-8402
sandy.agalos@gmail.com
October 24 - 26, 2019 Anderson, CA Joshua Roberts
(530) 899-6331
Joshua.Roberts@va.gov
Terry Mikesell
(530) 221-6248
stevebow@c-zone.net
October 25, 2019 Grand Junction, CO Dean Sinclair
(970) 242-0731, x2766
Gary.Sinclair@va.gov
Robin Trump
(970) 263-2800, x2745
Robin.Trump@va.gov
October 25, 2019 Poplar Bluff, MO Jennifer Lay
(573) 778-4425
Jennifer.Lay@va.gov
Stacey Scobey
(573) 778-4746
Stacey.Scobey@va.gov
November 2, 2019 Kenosha, WI Ali Nelson
(262) 605-6693
Ali.Nelson@kenoshacounty.org
Zachary Zdroik
(262) 638-6667
zachary.zdroik@racinecounty.org
November 5, 2019 Charleston, IL Alwin Abraham
(217) 918-7426
ALWIN.ABRAHAM@va.gov
Laura Severson
(217) 639-5150
lauras@colescouncilonaging.org
November 13, 2019 Salem, VA Tanyia Jones
(540) 982-2463, x3936
Tanyia.Jones@va.gov
Katherine Donaldson
(540) 982-2463, x2215
katherine.Donaldson@va.gov

Past Events

DatesLocationVA Primary POCAlternate POC
January 19, 2019 Lake Isabella, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Samantha Stockton
(760) 985-9547
sjkessler211982@aol.com
January 20, 2019 Cleveland, OH Reaver Nelson
(216) 391-0264, x2027
Reaver.Nelson@va.gov
Denise Smith
(216) 471-7411
Denise.Smith26071d@va.gov
January 23, 2019 Longview, TX Chocka Sullivan
(318) 990-4407
Chocka.Sullivan@va.gov
Lori Thomas
(903) 316-6478
Lori.Thomas@CommunityHealthcore.com
January 24 - 26, 2019 Phoenix, AZ Jesse Ruelas
(602) 248-6040
Jesse.Ruelas@va.gov
Jeff Willgale
(602) 248-6040
Jeff.Willgale@va.gov
January 25, 2019 Spokane, WA Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Rebekah Tuno
(509) 685-6321
January 26, 2019 Melbourne, FL Tracye Ehrich
(321) 637-3788, x42639
Tracye.Ehrich@va.gov
Ernest Duncklee
(321) 637-3788, x42636
Delbert.Duncklee@va.gov
January 26, 2019 Washington, DC Kevin Morton
(202) 258-0242
Kevin.Morton@va.gov
Aldean Swan
(202) 745-8320
Aldean.Swan@va.gov
January 29, 2019 Waco, TX Michael Ormsby
(254) 297-5222
Michael.Ormsby@va.gov
Tiffany Love
(254) 652-2482
Tiffany.Love@va.gov
February 2, 2019 Fort Myers, FL Lisa Harmon
(727) 398-6661, x17552
Lisa.Harmon3@va.gov
Michelle Laycox
(727) 398-6661, x10334
Michelle.Laycox@va.gov