Upcoming Events - Homeless Veterans
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
Attention A T users. To access the combo box on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Press the alt key and then the down arrow. 2. Use the up and down arrows to navigate this combo box. 3. Press enter on the item you wish to view. This will take you to the page listed.
Menu
Menu

Stay Connected with the VHA Homeless Programs Office

Sign up for email updates.

Subscribe
Contact the Homeless Veterans Outreach
E-Donate
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
help for homeless veterans

Homeless Veterans

 

Upcoming Events

volunteers helping veterans

Due to COVID-19, Stand Down events may be cancelled or postponed until further notice. To verify, check with your local VAMC or Stand Down POCs.

Operation Reveille

Operation Reveille events aim to provide Veterans with the housing and wraparound services they need to successfully exit homelessness—in just one day. To share more about this groundbreaking collaborative effort, VA recently hosted a webinar with community partners.

Operation Reveille events bring together government agencies, faith-based organizations, housing providers, nonprofit agencies, and local businesses to connect homeless Veterans with permanent supportive housing; intensive case management; benefits eligibility screening; and employment, legal assistance, and mental health services. Since 2014, annual Operation Reveille events held in Tampa, Florida, have placed more than 100 Veterans in permanent supportive housing over the initiative’s three years.

During the Operation Reveille webinar, we discussed best practices for event hosting and promotion, shared “how-to” information on involving local collaborators, and addressed common questions. Learn more about Operation Reveille events by downloading the webinar slides below, which include an event checklist to help guide your planning efforts.

Learn more about Operation Reveille events by downloading the webinar slides, including an event checklist to help guide your planning efforts. For more details on planning and hosting an Operation Reveille in your community, download the full webinar transcript or reach out to the points of contact listed below.

Points of Contact for Operation Reveille Events

These points of contact are for inquiries concerning Operation Reveille ONLY. For questions regarding Stand Down events, please see next section.

Anthony Love, Senior Advisor and Director of Community Engagement, Veterans Health Administration Homeless Programs
Anthony.Love@va.gov

Antoinette Hayes-Triplett, CEO, Tampa Hillsborough Homeless Initiative
TriplettA@thhi.org

Materials

Download the Operation Reveille Webinar PDF
Download the Operation Reveille Transcript PDF

Upcoming Events

DatesName of EventLocationMore Information
No Events      

Stand Downs

Stand Downs are typically one- to three-day events during which VA staff and volunteers provide food, clothing and health screenings to homeless and at-risk Veterans. In addition, Veterans also receive referrals for health care, housing solutions, employment, substance use treatment, mental health counseling and other essential services.

Below are upcoming Stand Downs. New events are added regularly, so check this page often for updates. To add upcoming Stand Downs not listed below, please submit a notice of proposed event form to the VA Homeless Coordinator or VA Stand Down point of contact (POC) at your local VA Medical Center.

To participate in an upcoming Stand Down, please contact the VA primary POC listed below.

DatesLocationVA Primary POCAlternate POC
April 3, 2020 Hickory, NC Russell Drewes
(828) 575-7835
Russell.Drewes@va.gov
Nikki Kellerman
(828) 298-7911, x5952
Nicole.Kellerman@va.gov
April 4, 2020
Postponed due to COVID-19
Bay Pines, FL Blossom Kapper
(727) 398-6661, x17829
Blossom.Kapper@va.gov
Yvonne Morales
(727) 398-6661, x12943
Yvonne.Morales@va.gov
April 7, 2020 Mason City, IA David Rowell
(515) 242-4666
David.Rowell2@va.gov
Paulette Anderson
(619) 952-3194
Panderson515@aol.com
April 14 - 15, 2020 Scottsbluff, NE Jamison Hild
(605) 490-8587
Jamison.Hild@va.gov
Tara Dewitt
(605) 890-3406
Tara.DeWitt2@va.gov
April 18, 2020 Madera, CA Demetri Henry
(559) 908-8554
Demetri.Henry@va.gov
Tom Zonsius
(559) 709-3125
maderavtc@gmail.com
April 25, 2020 Caldwell, ID John Poarch
(208) 695-5124
John.Poarch@va.gov
Anna Johnson-Whitehead
(208) 422-1000
Anna.Johnson-Whitehead@va.gov
April 25, 2020 Springfield, IL Heather Schmid
(217) 474-4238
HEATHER.SCHMID@va.gov
Archie Ford
(217) 493-6386
archie.ford@usc.salvationarmy.org
May 2, 2020 Sarasota, FL Blossom Kapper
(727) 398-6661, x17829
Blossom.Kapper@va.gov
Yvonne Morales
(727) 398-6661, x12943
Yvonne.Morales@va.gov
May 2, 2020 Tacoma, WA Shawn Durnen
(253) 576-2146
8miledurnen@gmail.com
Veronica Davis
(360) 878-1371
veronica@nine9line.org
May 7, 2020 Forks, WA Olivia Reiber
(206) 664-1015
Olivia.Reiber@va.gov
John Braasch
(360) 301-9987
voicesforveterans@yahoo.com
May 8, 2020 Warsaw, IN Amy Sczerbowicz
(800) 360-8387, x71622
Amy.Sczerbowicz@va.gov
Jill Powers
(574) 400-5487
jpowers@goodwill-ni.org
May 15, 2020 Bend, OR Cole Schnitzer
(503) 220-8262, x34020
Cole.Schnitzer@va.gov
David Nieradka
(541) 383-2793
david.nieradka@covo-us.org
May 15, 2020 Flagstaff, AZ Joshua Wear
(928) 458-8713
Joshua.Wear@va.gov
John Davison
(928) 774-7722
highcountrystanddown2020@gmail.com
May 15, 2020 Orange, TX Lewis Harris
(409) 347-0124
Lewis.Harris2@va.gov
Belinda Richard
(409) 347-0124
Belinda.Richard@va.gov
May 16, 2020 Memphis, TN Shalanda Rose-Snearley
(901) 523-8990, x7142
Shalanda.Rose-Snearley@va.gov
William Jones
(901) 305-6410
office@osdmidsouth.org
May 20, 2020 Atlantic City, NJ Robert Looby
(908) 894-0746
boblooby@embarqmail.com
Mae Delguercio
(302) 932-0734
Mae.Delguercio@va.gov
May 23, 2020 Oakhurst, CA Demetri Henry
(559) 908-8554
Demetri.Henry@va.gov
Bill Hamilton
(559) 908-8711
Willy31hamilton@yahoo.com
May 30, 2020 Kalispell, MT Dennis Hanson
(406) 447-6045
Dennis.Hanson2@va.gov
Allen Erickson
(406) 756-7304
allen@veteransfoodpantry.org
June 6, 2020 Elkhart, IN Amy Sczerbowicz
(800) 360-8387, x71622
Amy.Sczerbowicz@va.gov
Jill Powers
(574) 400-5487
jpowers@goodwill-ni.org
June 11, 2020 Wyoming, MI Amanda Briggs
(269) 967-0190
Amanda.Briggs@va.gov
Reginald Howard
(616) 249-5300, x39201
Reginald.Howard2@va.gov
June 12 - 13, 2020 Chicago, IL Donald Donahue
(708) 202-4952
Donald.Donahue@va.gov
Brian McLaughlin
(708) 457-8805
Brian.McLaughlin2@va.gov
June 12, 2020 Worcester, MA Stephen Gagnon
(413) 588-8820
Stephen.Gagnon@va.gov
Tracy Dill
(508) 791-1213, x1142
tracydill@veteransinc.org
June 17, 2020 Buffalo, NY Sean Lindstrom
(716) 862-8885
Sean.Lindstrom@va.gov
Thomas Szczygiel
(716) 862-8885
Thomas.Szczygiel@va.gov
June 19, 2020 Brookings, OR Jason Dado
(541) 670-9109
Jason.Dado@va.gov
Katie Shinn
(541) 315-6471
Katie.Shinn@va.gov
June 25, 2020 Hastings, NE Kathy Foster
(402) 489-3802, x6862
Kathy.Foster11@va.gov
Kerry Miller Loos
(402) 977-4458
Kerry.MillerLoos@va.gov
June 26, 2020 Norfolk, NE Kathy Foster
(402) 489-3802, x6862
Kathy.Foster11@va.gov
Kerry Miller Loos
(402) 977-4458
Kerry.MillerLoos@va.gov
July 18, 2020 Newport, WA Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Brad Hanson
(509) 447-3812
hhseniorcenter@gmail.com
July 27, 2020 Port Townsend, WA Olivia Reiber
(206) 664-1015
Olivia.Reiber@va.gov
John Braasch
(360) 301-9987
voicesforveterans@yahoo.com
August 7, 2020 LaPorte, IN Amy Sczerbowicz
(800) 360-8387, x71622
Amy.Sczerbowicz@va.gov
Jill Powers
(574) 400-5487
jpowers@goodwill-ni.org
August 12, 2020 Lansing, MI Tiyanna Payne
(269) 967-2714
Tiyanna.Payne@va.gov
Michael Witt
(269) 873-2226
Michael.Witt@va.gov
August 14, 2020 Dayton, OH Barry Wideman
(937) 268-6511, x2820
Barry.Wideman@va.gov
Kim Powell
(937) 268-6511, x2696
Kim.Powell@va.gov
August 14, 2020 Honolulu, HI Jackie Nguyen
(808) 347-4412
Jackie.Nguyen2@va.gov
Kurtis Ching
(808) 433-0357
Kurtis.Ching@va.gov
August 15, 2020 Fairbanks, AK Brad Bunnell
(907) 456-4238
Bradford.Bunnell@va.gov
John Duncan
(907) 456-4238
John.Duncan@va.gov
August 22, 2020 Richton Park, IL Tracy Emmanuel
(312) 569-5751
Tracy.Emmanuel@va.gov
Bill Browne
(312) 603-6423
Bill.Browne@cookcountyil.gov
August 22, 2020 Wenatchee, WA Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Ron Bruno
(509) 679-2359
Ron.bruno@frontier.com
August 26, 2020 Muskegon, MI Ebony Crane
(269) 573-2236
Ebony.Crane@va.gov
Lisa Mathis
(269) 268-0173
Lisa.Mathis@va.gov
August 27 - 30, 2020 Pleasanton, CA Tristan Ring
(925) 372-2455
Tristan.Ring@va.gov
Scott Whitacre
(510) 318-4601
scottwhitacre@hotmail.com
August 28, 2020 Clarksburg, WV Gary Michael White
(304) 841-1796
Gary.White1@va.gov
Amber Kovach
(304) 623-3461, x2068
Amber.Kovach@va.gov
August 29, 2020 Colville, WA Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Liv Stecker
(509) 684-4572, x107
lstecker@teddonline.com
September 11, 2020 Boston, MA Katherine Guay
(617) 839-6302
Katherine.Guay@va.gov
Christopher Dollard
(857) 364-5454
Christopher.Dollard@va.gov
September 11 - 12, 2020 Marysville, CA Tristan Ring
(925) 372-2455
Tristan.Ring@va.gov
Michael Nichols
(530) 749-1036
nichols.mikea@comcast.net
September 11, 2020 Rapid City, SD Jamison Hild
(605) 490-8587
Jamison.Hild@va.gov
Christy Kitzelman
(605) 720-7161
Christel.Kitzelman@va.gov
September 12, 2020 Saugerties, NY Peter McGarry
(518) 626-5164
Peter.McGarry@va.gov
Mark Cozzupoli
(845) 340-3190
(845) 340-3190
September 15, 2020 Savannah, GA Ruth Keith
(912) 920-0214, x2100
Ruth.Keith@va.gov
Ukia Sims
(912) 920-0214, x2086
Ukia.Sims@va.gov
September 16, 2020 Stamford, NY Christina Mead
(518) 626-5165
Christina.Mead@va.gov
Charlie Piper
(607) 832-5345
charles.piper@co.delaware.ny.us
September 18 - 20, 2020 Cumberland, RI Elizabeth Johnson
(401) 255-0859
Elizabeth.Johnson6@va.gov
William Jamieson
(401) 383-4730
WJamieson@osdri.org
September 18, 2020 Dayton, OH Barry Wideman
(937) 268-6511, x2820
Barry.Wideman@va.gov
Kim Powell
(937) 268-6511, x2696
Kim.Powell@va.gov
September 18 - 20, 2020 Des Moines, IA David Rowell
(515) 242-4666
David.Rowell2@va.gov
Paulette Anderson
(619) 952-3194
Panderson515@aol.com
September 18 - 20, 2020 Compton, CA Shanna Nelson
(310) 268-4045
Shanna.Nelson@va.gov
Charlie Lonon
(562) 400-1485
charlie.lonon@gmail.com
September 18, 2020 El Paso, TX Carlos Rodriguez
(915) 564-6100, x5008
Carlos.Rodriguez6@va.gov
Robert Hernandez
(915) 564-6100, x6074
Robert.Hernandez4@va.gov
September 18, 2020 Kalamazoo, MI Tiyanna Payne
(269) 967-2714
Tiyanna.Payne@va.gov
Sue Reynolds
(269) 579-1316
Suzanne.Reynolds@va.gov
September 19, 2020 Milwaukee, WI Gayle Williams
(414) 263-6288
Gayle.Williams3@va.gov
Dorothy McCollum
(414) 263-6242
Dorothy.McCollum@va.gov
September 19, 2020 Tulsa, OK Melanie Stewart-Goldman
(918) 231-2974
Melanie.Goldman@va.gov
Christina Perez-Lanik
(918) 978-4407
Christina.Perez-Lanik@va.gov
September 22, 2020 Akron, OH Reaver Nelson
(216) 391-0264, x48627
Reaver.Nelson@va.gov
Denise Smith
(216) 471-7411
Denise.Smith26071d@va.gov
September 24, 2020 Albany, OR Cole Schnitzer
(503) 220-8262, x34020
Cole.Schnitzer@va.gov
Kyle Hatch
(541) 768-7800
khatch@samhealth.org
September 25, 2020 Cherry Hill, NJ Katie Radie
(267) 809-5859
Katie.Radie@va.gov
Jessica Taylor-Bashshar
(267) 815-1015
Jessica.Taylor-Bashshar@va.gov
September 25, 2020 Eugene, OR Nicholas Paszkiet
(541) 784-7362
Nicholas.Paszkiet1@va.gov
Paul Cook
(541) 378-8929
Paul.Cook2@va.gov
September 25, 2020 Lafayette, LA Rena Powell
(318) 466-2773
Rena.Powell@va.gov
Erika Boykins
(318) 466-4099
Erika.Boykins@va.gov
September 25, 2020 Myrtle Beach, SC Scott Perez
(843) 940-0850
Scott.Perez@va.gov
Walt Gibbins
(843) 477-0177, x2516
Walter.Gibbins@va.gov
September 25, 2020 Ridgecrest, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Carol Coy
(760) 608-9251
coy_carol@verizon.net
September 25, 2020 South Bend, IN Amy Sczerbowicz
(800) 360-8387, x71622
Amy.Sczerbowicz@va.gov
Jill Powers
(574) 400-5487
jpowers@goodwill-ni.org
September 25, 2020 Stevensville, MI Dwayne Kelly
(269) 832-2854
Dwayne.Kelly@va.gov
Sean Stallworth
(269) 966-5600, x33563
Sean.Stallworth@va.gov
October 1 - 3, 2020 Ferndale, CA Deborah Reeves
(707) 444-8271
Deborah.Reeves@va.gov
Clifford LaMastus
(707) 444-8271
Clifford.LaMastus@va.gov
October 1, 2020 Havre, MT Dennis Hanson
(406) 447-6045
Dennis.Hanson2@va.gov
Scott Prindiville
(406) 945-5627
scprindi@yahoo.com
October 1, 2020 Port Angeles, WA Olivia Reiber
(206) 664-1015
Olivia.Reiber@va.gov
John Braasch
(360) 301-9987
voicesforveterans@yahoo.com
October 2, 2020 Spartanburg, SC Sherry Martell
(803) 776-4000, x7887
Sherry.Martell@va.gov
Sheila Garbett
(864) 342-0907
sheilag@operationrestorationcdc.org
October 3 - 4, 2020 Libby, MT Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Allen Erickson
(406) 756-7304
allen@veteransfoodpantry.org
October 6, 2020 Allegan, MI John Koch
(269) 966-5600, x39201
John.Koch3@va.gov
Amanda Briggs
(269) 966-5600, x39201
Amanda.Briggs@va.gov
October 7, 2020 Centreville, MI Maria Bosnak
(269) 966-5600, x33148
Maria.Bosnak@va.gov
Tiyanna Payne
(269) 967-2714
Tiyanna.Payne@va.gov
October 9, 2020 Decatur, MI Alicia Prentler
(269) 873-2189
Alicia.Prentler@va.gov
Ron Henson
(269) 268-0337
Ronald.Henson@va.gov
October 8 - 10, 2020 Jacksonville, FL William Hoff
(904) 798-2811
William.Hoff@va.gov
Travis Sims
(904) 255-5550
TravisS@coj.net
October 16, 2020 Battle Creek, MI Suzanne Reynolds
(269) 966-5600, x31602
Suzanne.Reynolds@va.gov
Sean Stallworth
(269) 966-5600, x33563
Sean.Stallworth@va.gov
October 16, 2020 Gary, IN Sheila Mitchell-Erb
(708) 284-2018
Shelia.Mitchell-Erb@va.gov
Dara Grady
(219) 306-1875
dkraay@msn.com
October 17, 2020 Peoria, IL Cara Keplar
(309) 208-0874
Cara.Keplar@va.gov
Johanna Wagner
(309) 682-1113, x2117
jwagner@goodwillpeo.org
October 17, 2020 Santa Maria, CA George Moran
(805) 651-0785
George.Moran@va.gov
Sandy Agalos
(805) 550-2260
sandy.agalos@gmail.com
October 24 - 26, 2020 Anderson, CA Joshua Roberts
(530) 515-9670
Joshua.Roberts@va.gov
Terry Mikesell
(530) 221-6248
stevebow@c-zone.net
October 28, 2020 Miami, FL Marsha Latham
(305) 575-7000, x12513
Marsha.Latham@va.gov
Jose Fontanez
(305) 637-6700, x26629
Jose.Fontanez@uss.salvationarmy.org
October 30, 2020 Anchorage, AK Charles Kelly Joy
(907) 273-4073
Charles.Joy@va.gov
Charm Mizer
(907) 273-4051
Charm.Mizer@va.gov

Past Events

DatesLocationVA Primary POCAlternate POC
January 11, 2020 Cleveland, OH Reaver Nelson
(216) 882-9371
Reaver.Nelson@va.gov
Denise Smith
(330) 761-7054
Denise.Smith26071d@va.gov
January 17, 2020 Kingman, AZ Jolene Cook
(928) 718-7359
Jolene.Cook@va.gov
Dorn Patrick Farrell
(928) 377-2487
president@javc.org
January 18, 2020 Lake Isabella, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Samantha Stockton
(760) 985-9547
sjkessler211982@aol.com
January 20, 2020 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Marsha Latham
(305) 575-7000, x12513
Marsha.Latham@va.gov
Sharon Bryant
(954) 764-6488
sbryant356@bellsouth.net
January 23, 2020 Longview, TX Stephen Morgan
(318) 990-4402
Stephen.Morgan3@va.gov
Chocka Sullivan
(318) 990-4401
Chocka.Sullivan@va.gov
January 23 - 24, 2020 Phoenix, AZ Jeff Willgale
(602) 248-6040
Jeff.Willgale@va.gov
Jesse Ruelas
(602) 248-6040
Jesse.Ruelas@va.gov
January 25, 2020 Ft. Myers, FL Blossom Kapper
(727) 398-6661, x17829
Blossom.Kapper@va.gov
Yvonne Morales
(727) 398-6661, x12943
Yvonne.Morales@va.gov
January 25, 2020 Spokane, WA Kevin Copelin
(509) 319-5332
Kevin.Copelin@va.gov
Rebekah Tuno
(509) 625-6321
rtuno@spokanecity.org
January 25, 2020 Washington, DC Kevin Morton
(202) 258-0242
Kevin.Morton@va.gov
Sha-Ron Haddock
(202) 230-6399
Sha-Ron.Haddock@va.gov
January 28, 2020 Waco, TX Michael Ormsby
(254) 297-5222
Michael.Ormsby@va.gov
Miriam Blackmon
(254) 297-5222
Miriam.Blackmon@va.gov
February 6 - 9, 2020 Vista, CA Robert West
(858) 336-6098
Robert.West3@va.gov
Matthew Foster
(760) 208-7246
Mjfoster58@gmail.com
February 15, 2020 Lancaster, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Steve Baker
(661) 940-5272
graceresources.org
February 20, 2020 Gainesville, FL Ingrid Bethel-Constable
(352) 213-6379
Ingrid.Bethel-Constable@va.gov
Lisa Feagin
(352) 317-6401
Elizabeth.Feagin@va.gov
February 21 - 23, 2020 Harrisburg, PA Keisha Kerr
(717) 926-0894
Keisha.Kerr@va.gov
Deborah Benner
(717) 272-6621, x5779
Deborah.Benner@va.gov
February 21, 2020 New Bern, NC Alex Averell
(252) 830-2149, x3348
Alexander.Averell@va.gov
Candace Parker
(919) 286-0411, x6045
Candace.Parker@va.gov
February 22, 2020 Havelock, NC Alex Averell
(252) 830-2149, x3348
Alexander.Averell@va.gov
Candace Parker
(919) 286-0411, x6045
Candace.Parker@va.gov
February 22, 2020 Milwaukee, WI Gayle Williams
(414) 263-6288
Gayle.Williams3@va.gov
Dorothy McCollum
(414) 263-6242
Dorothy.McCollum@va.gov
February 29, 2020 Birmingham, AL Willie Fields
(205) 933-8101, x6751
Willie.Fields@va.gov
Rick DeFilippo
(205) 933-8101, x5951
Rick.DeFilippo@va.gov
March 7, 2020 Burlington, VT Jason Brill
(802) 657-7000
Jason.Brill@va.gov
Keith Shelton
(802) 369-4122
Keith.Shelton2@va.gov
March 10, 2020 Rochester, NY Kathryn Stevens
(585) 474-2659
Kathryn.Stevens@va.gov
Michelle Laraby
(585) 474-0644
Michelle.Laraby@va.gov
March 11 - 13, 2020 Tucson, AZ T.J. Rizzuti
(520) 429-8291
Anthony.Rizzuti@va.gov
Deborah Garibay
(520) 878-7184
Tucsonveterans.deborah@gmail.com
March 13, 2020 Spartanburg, SC Sherry Martell
(803) 776-4000, x7887
Sherry.Martell@va.gov
Anne Ring
(864) 978-7201
three.rings@yahoo.com
March 19, 2020 Everett, WA Shawnlee Baza
(425) 252-9701
Shawnlee.Baza@va.gov
Robert Hersey
(253) 565-7038
Robert.Hersey@va.gov
March 21, 2020
Postponed due to COVID-19
Ft. Lauderdale, FL Marsha Latham
(305) 575-7000, x12513
Marsha.Latham@va.gov
Marcia Williams
(305) 575-7000, x14262
Marcia.Williams@va.gov
March 28, 2020
Postponed due to COVID-19
Los Angeles, CA Michael Johnson
(424) 214-8371
Michael.Johnson33fc51@va.gov
Ricardo Flores
(323) 276-3015
Ricardo.x.flores@lacity.org