Skip to Content
Learn what the PACT Act means for your VA benefits

Parkinson’s Disease Support Group (virtual)

photo of a person with white hair and beard sitting in a wheelchair with headphones and a laptop

Forum where Veterans with Parkinson’s Disease, and their caregivers, can get education and support.

When:

Thu. Oct 20, 2022, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Repeats

Where:

This is an online event.

Cost:

Free

Minneapolis VA is proud to carry on our 20+ year tradition of providing a forum where Veterans with Parkinson’s Disease, and their caregivers, can get education and support.

When: 3rd Thursday of each month. Group time is from 1:00pm-2:30pm.

Where: The group meets online through Webex. Webex is a VA supported web application.*

Who can attend: The group is open to all Veterans and their caregivers. Veterans do not need to get their Parkinson’s Disease care from the VA to attend.

The group will be led by an occupational therapist and a licensed clinical social worker.

For more information or to register for the group, please contact: Mary Coyle (VA Social Worker), by phone at 612-467-3802 or email Mary.Coyle@VA.gov.

*To attend this virtual group, you must have a valid email address. You must also have an electronic device (computer/smart phone) equipped with a camera and microphone.

Thu. Oct 20, 2022, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Nov 17, 2022, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Dec 15, 2022, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Jan 19, 2023, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Feb 16, 2023, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Mar 16, 2023, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Apr 20, 2023, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. May 18, 2023, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Jun 15, 2023, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Jul 20, 2023, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Aug 17, 2023, 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm CT

Add to Calendar
See more events