Skip to Content
Learn what the PACT Act means for your VA benefits

Veterans Legal Help Desk

Veterans Legal Help Desk

Tuscaloosa VA Veterans Legal Help Desk

When:

Wed. Sep 7, 2022, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Repeats

Where:

Tuscaloosa VA Medical Center

Building 137 "Sports Atrium"

Cost:

Free

The Tuscaloosa VA Medical Center in partnership with The University of Alabama Law School and Tuscaloosa County Bar Association hosts a free legal clinic every 1st Wednesday of the month in the Sports Atrium of Bldg. 137.  For more information please contact the Veterans Law Project at 205-348-4960. 

Lawyers will provide free legal advice and legal representation may be available for those who qualify.

Veterans can ask lawyers for their advice on topics ranging from divorce and child custody, bankruptcy and other financial issues, landlord/tenant disputes, domestic violence assistance, and wills/power of attorney.

Wed. Jul 6, 2022, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Aug 3, 2022, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Sep 7, 2022, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Oct 5, 2022, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Nov 2, 2022, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Dec 7, 2022, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Jan 4, 2023, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Feb 1, 2023, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Mar 1, 2023, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Apr 5, 2023, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. May 3, 2023, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Jun 7, 2023, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Jul 5, 2023, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Aug 2, 2023, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar
See more events