Skip to Content

Women Veteran care

VA Amarillo health care supports the health, welfare, and dignity of women Veterans and their families by ensuring equal access to timely, sensitive, and quality care. A women Veteran care coordinator can help you get the services you need.

Connect with a care coordinator

Marlene Ford NP

Women's Health Medical Director

VA Amarillo health care

Melissa Zinn MSN, RN

Women Veteran Program Manager

VA Amarillo health care

Phone: 806-355-9703 ext. 4125

Email: melissa.zinn@va.gov

Danielle Sandoval

Women's Health Program Support Assistant

VA Amarillo health care

Phone: 806-355-9703 ext. 7037

Email: danielle.sandoval@va.gov

Heather Harris LCSW

Military Sexual Trauma Coordinator, Intimate Partner Violence Assistance Program Manager, Social Worker Outpatient Mental Health

VA Amarillo health care

Phone: 806-355-9703 ext. 7527

Email: heather.harris1@va.gov

Rosalinda Heider LCSW

Women’s Mental Health Clinician/Champion, Suicide Prevention, Mental Health Social Worker

VA Amarillo health care

Phone: 806-355-9703 ext. 7468

Email: rosalinda.heider@va.gov

Yolanda Alaniz BSN, RN

Mammogram Coordinator

VA Amarillo health care

Phone: 806-355-9703 ext. 7008

Email: yolanda.alaniz@va.gov

Caron Heltzel BSN, RN

Maternity Care Coordinator, Pap Smear Care Coordinator

VA Amarillo health care

Phone: 806-355-9703 ext. 4113

Email: caron.heltzel@va.gov

Roseann Gaytan RN

Gynecology Care Coordinator

VA Amarillo health care

Phone: 806-355-9703 ext. 7011

Email: Roseann.gaytan@va.gov

Carmen Weaver BSN, RN

Women's Health Care Coordinator - Lubbock

VA Amarillo health care

Phone: 806-472-3400 ext. 2407

Email: Carmenmaria.weaver@va.gov

Care we provide at VA Amarillo health care

Our women's health program offers women Veterans comprehensive care, including: 

  • Primary care
  • Gynecology
  • Maternity care, childbirth education classes, and postpartum support
  • Ultrasounds and mammograms
  • Mental health care and counseling
  • Lifestyle wellness services