Skip to Content
Learn what the PACT Act means for your VA benefits

Research Staff

Research Office Staff and Administrators

The Research Office acts as a resource to investigators, study coordinators, and laboratory personnel during the design and implementation of your projects.  We encourage you to utilize these members of our team should you have any questions or need guidance for your VA research projects.

Headshot Mike Hart

C. Mike Hart MD

Associate Chief of Staff/R&D

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Michael.Hart3@va.gov

Headshot Ashley Scales

Ashley Scales PhD

Director Research Operations

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Ashley.Scales@va.gov

Headshot Brandy Wade

Brandy Wade PhD

Regional Technology Transfer Specialist

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Brandy.Wade@va.gov

Daniel Roysden PhD, ThM

VA/Emory IRB Liaison

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Daniel.Roysden@va.gov

Headshot Clayton Carruth

E. Clayton Carruth MPH

Manager, Clinic Studies Center | Clinical Trials, IRB Submissions, Trial Operations

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Edwin.Carruth@va.gov

Headshot_JenWhelan

Jennifer Whelan

Director, HRPP

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Jennifer.Whelan@va.gov

Headshot Jon Fidler

Jonathan Fidler

Research Biosafety Officer

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Jonathan.Fidler@va.gov

Lorrie Graham BSBM

Research Compliance Auditor

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Lorrie.Graham@va.gov

Reginald Harden

Purchasing Agent

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Reginald.Harden1@va.gov

Renee Shaw

Field Technology Transfer Specialist

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Renee.Shaw@va.gov

Rodney Thompson MHA

Research Compliance Officer

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Rodney.Thompson2@va.gov

Tedra Ricks

Research Credentialing and Operations Coordinator

VA Atlanta health care

Email: Tedra.Ricks@va.gov