Skip to Content

In observance of Memorial Day we will be closed Monday, May 27. This closure includes each of our Veterans Clinics. 

Our Emergency Department remains open 24 hours.  

Mental Health Emergency: Call Veteran Crisis Line at 988, press 1, or text 83255.

Emergency Department Providers

Meet the Emergency Department Team!

Amy Fellman MD

Emergency Department Section Chief

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: amy.fellman@va.gov

John Owen MD

Emergency Department Assistant Section Chief

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: john.owen3@va.gov

Jaren Aksut MD

ER Physician

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: jaren.aksut@va.gov

Eric Einfalt MD

ER Physician

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: eric.einfalt@va.gov

Sara Gould MD

ER Physician

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: sara.gould@va.gov

Lauren Hutton MD

ER Physician

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: lauren.hutton@va.gov

Stephanie Morris MD

ER Physician

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: stephanie.morris3@va.gov

Rachel Skains MD

ER Physician

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: rachel.skains@va.gov

Neal Steil MD

ER Physician

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: neal.steil@va.gov

Orlando Turner MD

ER Physician

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: orlando.turner2@va.gov

Kyle Rudemiller MD

ER Physician

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: kyle.rudemiller@va.gov