Skip to Content

In observance of Juneteenth Holiday we will be closed Wednesday, June 19. This closure includes each of our Veterans Clinics. 

Our Emergency Department remains open 24 hours.  

Mental Health Emergency: Call Veteran Crisis Line at 988, press 1, or text 83255.

Research Contacts

Meet the Research Team

DellItalia

Louis Dell’Italia MD

Associate Chief of Staff, Research, Birmingham VA Health Care System

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: Louis.Dellitalia@va.gov

Farley

Bryan Farley

Administrative Officer

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: bryan.farley@va.gov

dawn headshot

Dawn Pierson MS

HRPP Administrator

VA Birmingham health care

Email: dawn.pierson@va.gov

kallie1

Kallie Chauncey

Budget Analyst

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: kallie.chauncey@va.gov

Victoria Butler

Victoria Butler

Financial Administrative Specialist

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: victoria.butler2@va.gov

amber

Amber Terry

Secretary

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: amber.terry@va.gov

cleauther

Cleauther Martin

Program Clerk

VA Birmingham health care

Phone:

Email: cleauther.martin@va.gov