Skip to Content
Your browser is out of date. To use this website, please update your browser or use a different device.
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

VetSuccess on Campus

VetSuccess on Campus (VSOC) supports Veterans, service members, and some eligible dependents in their transition from military to college life. We have Vocational Rehabilitation Counselors (called VSOC counselors) at 104 college campuses across the country.

How our counselors can help you as a Veteran or service member

Our counselors can help you with your Veterans’ benefits, which may include VA health services and education benefits. They can also show you how to get referrals for health services and disability accommodations (like help with taking notes or completing writing assignments) in the classroom.
Find out if your college has a VSOC counselor

Watch these videos to learn more about VetSuccess on Campus:
VetSuccess on Campus
VSOC resources available to Veterans
VSOC mentor program

VetSuccess for dependents

This program is also available to dependents of Veterans who meet at least one of the requirements listed below.

To qualify as a dependent, at least one of these must be true. You:

VSOC locations and counselor contact information

States listed alphabetically

A to C

  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Troy University Rickey Jones Rickey.Jones@va.gov Montgomery (322)
    University of Alabama Lisa Fells Lisa.Fells@va.gov Montgomery (322)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    University of Alaska - Anchorage Terry Jackson Terry.Jackson@va.gov Anchorage (463)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Arizona State University Troy Rundle Troy.Rundle@va.gov Phoenix (345)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    University of Arkansas Brian Burgess Brian.Burgess@va.gov Little Rock (350)
    Northwest Arkansas Community College Brian Burgess Brian.Burgess@va.gov Little Rock (350)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    California State University - Long Beach Lois Daz Lois.Daz@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
    Long Beach City College Lois Daz Lois.Daz@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
    Mt. San Antonio College Vacant Los Angeles (344)
    Citrus College Vacant Los Angeles (344)
    Saddleback College Kelandra Anthony Kelandra.Anthony@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
    Irvine Valley College Kelandra Anthony Kelandra.Anthony@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
    Pasadena City College David Fierro David.Fierro@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
    California State University - Los Angeles David Fierro David.Fierro@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
    Los Angeles City College David Fierro David.Fierro@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
    University of California - Los Angeles Julie Johns Julie.Johns2@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
    Santa Monica Community College Julie Johns Julie.Johns2@va.gov Los Angeles (344)
    American River College Jan Rollings-Rapoza Jan.Rollings-Rapoza@va.gov Oakland (343)
    San Diego State University Ryan Morris Ryan.Morris377@va.gov San Diego (377)
    Mira Costa College Jamie Bacon Jamie.Bacon@va.gov San Diego (377)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    University of Colorado - Colorado Springs Julie Zook Julie.Zook@va.gov Denver (339)

D to I

  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    George Washington University Laura Ferraro laura.ferraro@va.gov National Capital Region Benefits Office (372)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Northwest Florida State College Maronda Clark Maronda.Clark@va.gov Montgomery (322)
    University of West Florida Becky Baisden Rebecca.Baisden@va.gov Montgomery (322)
    University of South Florida Jeanine Frederick Jeanine.Frederick@va.gov St. Petersburg (317)
    Florida State University Jenn Stovall Jennifer.Stovall@va.gov St. Petersburg (317)
    Tallahassee Community College Jenn Stovall Jennifer.Stovall@va.gov St. Petersburg (317)
    Florida International University Marquay Smith Marquay.Smith@va.gov St. Petersburg (317)
    University of Florida Charlotte Kemper Charlotte.Kemper@va.gov St. Petersburg (317)
    Santa Fe College Charlotte Kemper Charlotte.Kemper@va.gov St. Petersburg (317)
    Florida State College at Jacksonville Brittany Beimourtrusting Brittany.Beimourtrusting@va.gov
    Carl Schorr Carl.Schorr@va.gov
    St. Petersburg (317)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Kennesaw State University Margo Thompson Margo.Thompson@va.gov Atlanta (316)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Hawaii Pacific University Gwen Dang Gwen.Dang@va.gov Honolulu (459)
    Leeward Community College Claire Kusakabe Claire.Kusakabe@va.gov Honolulu (459)
    University of Hawaii - Manoa Claire Kusakabe Claire.Kusakabe@va.gov Honolulu (459)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Boise State University Sean Burlile Sean.Burlile@va.gov Boise (347)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Southwestern Illinois College Armando De La Garza Armando.DeLaGarza@va.gov Chicago (328)
    University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign Vacant Chicago (328)

K to M

  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Johnson County Community College Vacant Wichita (452)
    University of Kansas Sally MacNeill Sally.MacNeill@va.gov Wichita (452)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Eastern Kentucky University Steven Johnson Steven.C.Johnson@va.gov Louisville (327)
    Elizabethtown Community & Technical College Shannon Francis Shannon.Francis@va.gov Louisville (327)
    University of Kentucky Joel Andrade Joel.Andrade@va.gov Louisville (327)
    Bluegrass Community & Technical College Joel Andrade Joel.Andrade@va.gov Louisville (327)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    University of Maryland - University College Diane Wilson Diane.Wilson2@va.gov
    Barbara Brown Barbara.Brown3@va.gov
    National Capital Region Benefits Office (372)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Kalamazoo Valley Community College Brent Haddow Brent.Haddow@va.gov Detroit (329)
    Kellogg Community College Brent Haddow Brent.Haddow@va.gov Detroit (329)
    Western Michigan University Brent Haddow Brent.Haddow@va.gov Detroit (329)
    Eastern Michigan University Melissa Spaulding Melissa.Spaulding329@va.gov Detroit (329)
    University of Michigan - Ann Arbor Melissa Spaulding Melissa.Spaulding329@va.gov Detroit (329)
    Washtenaw Community College Melissa Spaulding Melissa.Spaulding329@va.gov Detroit (329)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    University of Southern Mississippi Steven Welch Steven.Welch@va.gov Jackson (323)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Webster University - St. Louis Jason Blakemore Jason.Blakemore@va.gov St. Louis (331)

N

  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Bellevue University Vacant Lincoln (334)
    University of Nebraska - Omaha Vacant Lincoln (334)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    University of Nevada - Las Vegas Allan Shockley Dana.Shockley2@va.gov Reno (354)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Rutgers University Valerie Williams Valerie.Williams1@va.gov Newark (309)
    Middlesex County College Valerie Williams Valerie.Williams1@va.gov Newark (309)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    University of New Mexico Christopher Mulvihill Christopher.Mulvihill@va.gov Albuquerque (340)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Syracuse University Kate Untiedt Katherine.Untiedt@va.gov Buffalo (307)
    Nassau Community College Vacant New York (306)
    Suffolk County Community College Vacant New York (306)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    East Carolina University Kim Treece Kimberly.Treece@va.gov Winston-Salem (318)
    Fayetteville Technical Community College April C. Riley April.Riley@va.gov Winston-Salem (318)

O to S

  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Cleveland State University George Ackerman George.Ackerman@va.gov Cleveland (325)
    The Ohio State University Angela Abel Angela.Abel@va.gov Cleveland (325)
    University of Cincinnati Jill Cochran Jill.Cochran@va.gov Cleveland (325)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Cameron University Alfred Finch Alfred.Finch@va.gov Muskogee (351)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Portland State University Alexandra Birmingham Alexandra.Birmingham@va.gov Portland (348)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Harrisburg Area Community College Gail Hrobuchak Gail.Hrobuchak@va.gov Philadelphia (310)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Community College of Rhode Island Micaela Black-Estrella Micaela.Black@va.gov Providence (304)
    Rhode Island College Micaela Black-Estrella Micaela.Black@va.gov Providence (304)
  • School name VSOC counselor email address Regional office
    Midlands Technical College Andria Jeffries Andria.Jeffries@va.gov Columbia (319)

T to W