Skip to Content

Past events

Check back here often for information on VACIHCS events.

VA S.A.V.E. for caregivers

Caregivers training

When
Tuesday, Jan 18, 2022
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. CST

Female Veteran Forum

Female Veteran Virtual Forum

When
Thursday, Jan 13, 2022
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. CST

Veterans Mobile Food Pantry

When
Tuesday, Jan 11, 2022
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. CST

Art Center Veteran Workshops

Des Moines Art Center Veteran Workshop

When
Tuesday, Jan 4, 2022
6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. CST

Women’s Virtual Game Night

Virtual game night

When
Thursday, Dec 30, 2021
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. CST

Pen making

Art of Pen Making

When
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2021
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. CST

Veterans Mobile Food Pantry

Mobile food pantry for veterans

When
Tuesday, Dec 14, 2021
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. CST

Therapeutic Art Group

Making resin jewelry

When
Thursday, Dec 9, 2021
4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CST
Where

Des Moines VA Medical Center

Building 12, Room B109

Healthy Teaching Kitchen

When
Tuesday, Dec 7, 2021
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. CST
Where

Caregiver Support program

When
Wednesday, Dec 1, 2021
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. CST