Skip to Content

Returning service member care

VA Central Texas health care provides health care and other benefits to the newest Veterans returning from service, even if you are still on active duty or an activated member of the National Guard or Reserve. Talk to a care coordinator about making use of your health care benefits.

Connect with a care coordinator

Misiti_Rachel

Rachele Misiti LCSW

Transition & Care Management (TCM) Program Manager

VA Central Texas health care

Phone: 254-899-7869

Email: Rachele.Misiti@va.gov

Rhonda Moore LCSW

Transition & Care Management (TCM) Case Manager

VA Central Texas health care

Phone: 254-743-0955

Email: Rhonda.Moore3@va.gov

J. Kristen Bisceglia LCSW

Transition & Care Management (TCM) Case Manager

VA Central Texas health care

Phone: 254-743-0125

Email: Judith.Bisceglia@va.gov

Suzanne Bozell LCSW

Transition & Care Management (TCM) Case Manager

VA Central Texas health care

Phone: 254-743-1425

Email: Suzanne.Bozell@va.gov

Brandon Barrera LCSW

Transition & Care Management (TCM) Case Manager

VA Central Texas health care

Phone: 512-823-4293

Email: Brandon.Barrera@va.gov

Kelly Burnett LCSW

Transition & Care Management (TCM) Case Manager

VA Central Texas health care

Phone: 512-823-4293

Email: Kelly.Burnett@va.gov

Care we provide at VA Central Texas health care

We can help you access service and benefit programs tailored to the needs of returning service members, including:

  • Polytrauma care
  • Rehabilitation
  • Mental health care
  • Counseling
  • Family benefits counseling
  • Referral assistance

Vet Centers

Vet Centers are counseling centers that help Veterans readjust after deployment. The Vet Center near Temple provides counseling for individuals, groups, married couples, and families. They also provide guidance and referrals for other VA and community resources.

Learn more about Vet Centers

Last updated: