Skip to Content

Research & Development Key Staff

The Charleston Research & Development Administrative Team is led by Amanda LaRue, Ph.D., Associate Chief of Staff of Research, and Richard Vermillion, Administrative Officer for Research. The R&D Administrative Team is responsible for budgets, travel and human resource actions for all research position descriptions (PDs), VA Merit submissions, RDIS reports, and procurement and contracting. Below is a detailed list of our Administrative Team.

Name Title Contact Information Amanda LaRue, PhD Associate Chief of Staff, Research Service Richard Vermillion Administrative Officer Rudell Ryant, MBA Research Compliance Officer Jenna Gillis, MS IACUC Coordinator Charles Holloman WOC/PIV Coordinator Jatia M. Garris Program Support Assistant and SRS-IBC Program Manager Sarah A. Jackson, MA Grants Management Specialist A. Marisa Wolfe, DVM, PhD Veterinary Medical Officer Diana Powers Budget Analyst Judy Stine R&D Program Manager/IRB Liaison Donald Sansoucy Budget Analyst Patricia Tuohy, CCRP Clinical Trials Program Manager Jeff Jones, PhD R&D Chair Ryan Kelly, PhD Chair and Biosafety Officer Sara Sidles, PhD Associate Director of Shared Resources Amy Bradshaw, PhD Chair, IACUC