Skip to Content

Research & Development Key Staff

The Charleston Research & Development Administrative Team is led by Amanda LaRue, Ph.D., Associate Chief of Staff of Research, and Richard Vermillion, Administrative Officer for Research. The R&D Administrative Team is responsible for budgets, travel and human resource actions for all research position descriptions (PDs), VA Merit submissions, RDIS reports, and procurement and contracting. Below is a detailed list of our Administrative Team.

Name Title Contact Information
Name Amanda LaRue, PhD Title Associate Chief of Staff, Research Service Contact Information Rutha.LaRue@va.gov
Name Richard Vermillion Title Administrative Officer Contact Information Richard.Vermillion@va.gov
Name Rudell Ryant, MBA Title Research Compliance Officer Contact Information Rudell.Ryant@va.gov
Name Jenna Gillis, MS Title IACUC Coordinator Contact Information Gillis@musc.edu
Name Charles Holloman Title WOC/PIV Coordinator Contact Information Charles.Holloman@va.gov
Name Jatia M. Garris Title Program Support Assistant and SRS-IBC Program Manager Contact Information Jatia.Garris@va.gov
Name Sarah A. Jackson, MA Title Grants Management Specialist Contact Information Sarah.Jackson@va.gov
Name A. Marisa Wolfe, DVM, PhD Title Veterinary Medical Officer Contact Information Amber.Wolfe@va.gov
Name Diana Powers Title Budget Analyst Contact Information Diana.Powers@va.gov
Name Judy Stine Title R&D Program Manager/IRB Liaison Contact Information Judy.Stine@va.gov
Name Donald Sansoucy Title Budget Analyst Contact Information Donald.Sansoucy@va.gov
Name Patricia Tuohy, CCRP Title Clinical Trials Program Manager Contact Information Patricia.Tuohy@va.gov
Name Jeff Jones, PhD Title R&D Chair Contact Information Jonesja@musc.edu
Name Ryan Kelly, PhD Title Chair and Biosafety Officer Contact Information Ryan.Kelly3@va.gov
Name Sara Sidles, PhD Title Associate Director of Shared Resources Contact Information Sara.Sidles@va.gov
Name Amy Bradshaw, PhD Title Chair, IACUC Contact Information Bradshad@musc.edu