Skip to Content

Patient Advocates

Thank you for allowing the Gulf Coast Veterans Health Care System (GCVHCS) to provide your health care needs. We honor your service and sacrifice to our country. Our Patient Advocate program seeks to personally give you and your family the security of knowing someone is available to focus on your individual concerns and rights as a patient. We work directly with all departments and can address your questions, problems or special needs. If you, or a Veteran you care, for has not been able to resolve important issues related to VA, please contact one of our Patient Advocates.

Connect with a patient advocate

Michael_D_Simmons

Michael D. Simmons

Patient Advocate Supervisor, Biloxi VA Medical Center

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 228-523-5661

Email: michael.simmons4@va.gov

Broadus_Paul_1

Paul Broadus

Patient Advocate, Biloxi VA Medical Center/Mobile Community-Based Outpatient Clinic

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 228-523-4328

Email: Paul.Broadus@va.gov

DedeauxLacita_1

LaCita Julian

Patient Advocate, Biloxi VA Medical Center

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 228-523-5761

Email: LaCita.White@va.gov

Pietro Bryant

Patient Advocate, Biloxi VA Medical Center

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 228-523-5098

Email: pietro.bryant@va.gov

Heather Kennedy

Patient Advocate, Panama City Beach Community Based Outpatient Clinic

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 850-636-7039

Email: heather.kennedy3@va.gov

Zoraida_Butcher

Zoraida Butcher

Patient Advocate, Joint Ambulatory Care Center, Pensacola, Florida

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 850-912-2403

Email: Zoraida.Butcher@va.gov

Kenneth_Lee

Kenneth Lee

Patient Advocate, Pensacola, Florida

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 850-912-2050

Email: Kenneth.Lee2@va.gov

Daniel_Higgins

Daniel Higgins

Patient Advocate, Eglin Community-Based Outpatient Clinic

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 850-609-2702

Email: Daniel.HIggins4@va.gov

Darrell_Roderique

Darrell Roderique

Patient Advocate, Panama City Beach, Florida

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 850-636-7039

Email: Darrell.Roderique2@va.gov

Mary Nelson

Patient Centered Care Coordinator, Biloxi VA Medical Center

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 228-523-5851

Email: mary.nelson2@va.gov

Melissa Spears

Biloxi VA Medical Center, Office of Community Care

VA Gulf Coast health care

Phone: 228-523-5994

Email: melissa.kuhlman@va.gov

Care we provide at VA Gulf Coast

Our patient advocates work hard to make sure you receive the best possible care. They offer help with:

  • Patient concerns with the care team
  • Advocating for patient and family rights
Last updated: