Skip to Content

Veterans in Focus photography exhibit

Veterans in Focus flyer

'Veterans in Focus' photography exhibit

When:

Fri. Jan 19, 2024, 8:00 am – 9:00 pm CT

Repeats

Where:

War Memorial Center

750 N. Lincoln Memorial Drive

Milwaukee, WI

Cost:

Free

Veterans in treatment for homelessness, post-traumatic stress and other issues will display their photography work at the War Memorial Center as part of their recreation therapy and healing from the Milwaukee VA Medical Center. “Veterans in Focus” features the work of Veterans exploring the Milwaukee community through photography.

The photos will be on display 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily, Jan. 9-19, in the Veterans Gallery at the center, 750 N. Lincoln Memorial Drive, on Milwaukee’s lakefront.

A special meet-and-greet with the Veteran photographers will be 11-11:45 a.m. Jan. 16.

In addition, the exhibit will be part of “Gallery Night MKE,” 5-9 p.m. Jan. 19, during which people can explore many of Milwaukee’s galleries and meet artists.

Tue. Jan 9, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Jan 10, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Jan 11, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Fri. Jan 12, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Sat. Jan 13, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Sun. Jan 14, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Mon. Jan 15, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Tue. Jan 16, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Wed. Jan 17, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Thu. Jan 18, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Fri. Jan 19, 2024, 8:00 am – 9:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar

Tue. Jan 9, 2024, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm CT

Add to Calendar
See more events