Skip to Content

Women Veteran care

VA New Jersey health care supports the health, welfare, and dignity of female Veterans and their families by ensuring equal access to timely, sensitive, and quality care. A women Veteran care coordinator can help you get the services you need.

Connect with a care coordinator

Audrey Pereira MD

Women's Health Medical Director

VA New Jersey health care

Email: Audrey.Pereira@va.gov

Janine Decker

Janine Decker MSN, RN

Women Veterans Program Manager

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 973-676-1000, ext. 20-2716

Email: janine.decker@va.gov

Joanna Rosner

Joanna Rosner Psy.D

Military Sexual Trauma (MST) Coordinator

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 908-647-0180 ext. 21-4968

Email: Joanna.Rosner@va.gov

Kelly Chu Psy.D

Women's Mental Health Champion

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 973-676-1000 ext. 20-3122

Email: Kelly.Chu@va.gov

Yennifer Nunez RN

Maternity Care Coordinator

VA New Jersey health care

Email: Yennifer.Nunez@va.gov

Kaydeen Bishop LCSW

Intimate Partner Violence Assistance Program Coordinator

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 973-666-0543

Email: Kaydeen.Bishop@va.gov

Care we provide at VA New Jersey

Our women's health program offers complete health care for women Veterans of all ages. We have primary care providers that specialize in women’s health. They work closely with specialists in gynecology, obstetrics*, female urology, oncology, medicine, radiology, surgery, and breast illness*. Our services for women Veterans include:

  • Ultrasounds, mammograms* , Pap and HPV testing
  • Mental health care and counseling
  • Lifestyle wellness services
  • Menopause treatment, including hormonal therapy
  • Family planning, contraceptive care, and infertility evaluation

*through Community Care partners or Office of Community Care

Last updated: