Skip to Content

Research and development contacts

Find contact information for VAPHS research and development staff.

Office location

Research and Development Office
Research Office Building #30, Mail Code 151
University Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15240

Fax
412-360-2377

Administration

Franca Cambi, MD, PhD
Interim Associate Chief of Staff for Research and Development (ACOS/R&D)
412-360-2367

Kathleen Parks
Administrative Officer for Research
412-360-2396
Kathleen.Parks@va.gov

Office

Sara Bruzdewicz
Budget Technician
412-360-2380
Sara.Bruzdewicz@va.gov
Specialties: Supply orders and study participant compensation

Curtis Katz
Budget Analyst
412-360-2392
Curtis.Katz@va.gov
Specialties: IPAs, Post-Award Grant Accounts & Budgets, & Contracts

Kayla Kennedy
VAPHS IRB Coordinator
412-360-2394
VHAPTHIRB@va.gov
Specialties: VAPHS IRB submissions and correspondence

Genna Mauro
R&D Coordinator/VA CIRB Liaison/External IRB Liaison
412-360-2841
Genna.Mauro@va.gov
Specialties: Research and Development Committee (R&DC), VA Central IRB and commercial/external IRB submissions and correspondence

Stephanie Partee
Program Support Specialist
412-360-2386
Stephanie.Partee@va.gov
Specialties: Work orders and travel, publications, personnel/training/credentialing, without compensation (WOC) paperwork

Claire Raible, MPH
Research Education & Policy Specialist
412-360-2234
Claire.Raible@va.gov
Specialties: Investigator and coordinator education, research outreach, and public relations

Dana Roolf, MS
Biosafety Officer/Chemical Hygiene Officer
412-360-2842
Dana.Roolf@va.gov
Specialties: Laboratory safety regulations, general safety concerns, biosafety concerns, and approval of Research orders involving potentially hazardous agents 

Rachel Socrates, MA
VAPHS IRB Administrator
412-360-2384
VHAPTHIRB@va.gov
Specialties: Regulatory procedures, VAPHS IRB submissions and correspondence

Elizabeth Toth
IBC/IACUC/Grants Coordinator
412-360-2382
Elizabeth.Toth2@va.gov
Specialties: Grant submissions, VAPHS Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) and IACUC submissions and correspondence