Skip to Content

Billing and insurance

You can pay your VA Atlanta health care bill online, by phone, mail, or in person.

Questions about copay balance

For questions about the copay balance of your VA health care bill, call us toll free at the number below. You won't need to pay any copays for X-rays, lab tests, preventative tests, and services like health screenings or immunizations.

Phone

866-258-2772

Hours

  • Mon. 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Central Standard Time
  • Tue. 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Central Standard Time
  • Wed. 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Central Standard Time
  • Thu. 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Central Standard Time
  • Fri. 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Central Standard Time
  • Sat. Closed
  • Sun. Closed

Pay online, by phone, or mail

Find out how to make a payment—and what to do if you're having trouble making payments or you disagree with your bill.

Pay online, by phone, or by mail

Pay in person

To pay your copay bill in person, visit the agent cashier's office.

Please bring your payment stub, along with a check or money order made payable to "VA." Be sure to include your VA account number on the check or money order.

Atlanta VA Medical Center

1670 Clairmont Road Decatur, GA 30033-4004

Agent Cashier's Office

Welcome Center Room Number 1B713
Hours
  • Mon. 8:00 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.
  • Tue. 8:00 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.
  • Wed. 8:00 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 8:00 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 8:00 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.
  • Sat. Closed
  • Sun. Closed
Agent Cashier's Office
404-321-6111x 206575
The Office of Patient Accounts and Billing - Fax
404-828-5513

Michelle L. Thomas - Facility Revenue Manager - 404-321-6111 ext. 203870
Michelle.Thomas8@va.gov

Robert Blalock - Facility Revenue Tech - 404-321-6111 ext. 207216
Robert.Blalock2@va.gov

Brian Freeman - Facility Revenue Tech - 404-321-6111 ext. 207656
Brian.Freeman@va.gov

Damien Madden - Facility Revenue Tech - 404-321-6111 ext. 121188
Damien.Madden@va.gov

Guy Morrison - Facility Revenue Tech - 404-321-6111 ext. 201437
Guy.Morrison@va.gov

Nicola Smith - Facility Revenue Tech - 404-235-3004
Nicola.Smith3@va.gov

Reashanda Walters - Facility Revenue Tech - 404-321-6111 ext. 207323
Reashanda.Walters2@va.gov

Victoria Webster - Facility Revenue Tech - 404-321-6111 ext. 122477
Victoria.Webster@va.gov

Private and other health insurance

If you have another form of health coverage—like Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE, or a private insurance plan through your spouse’s employer—please bring your insurance card with you to your health care appointment.

Learn how VA health care works with other health insurance

Last updated: