Skip to Content

Post-9/11 Military2VA (M2VA) case management program

VA New Jersey health care provides health care and other benefits to the newest Veterans returning from service, even if you are still on active duty or an activated member of the National Guard or Reserve. Talk to a care coordinator about making use of your health care benefits.

Connect with a care coordinator

Alba Lopez

Alba Lopez DSW, LCSW

Program Manager, Post 9/11 Military to VA (M2VA) Case Management

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 973-676-1000 ext. 20-1726

Email: Alba.Lopez@va.gov

Joe Diacheysen

Joe Diacheysn LCSW

Polytrauma Care Manager (East Orange campus)

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 973-676-1000, ext. 20-1463

Email: Joseph.Diacheysn@va.gov

Photo coming soon

Jennifer Garcia LCSW

Senior Social Worker- Post 9/11 M2VA

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 732-206-8900, ext. 22-6106

Email: Jennifer.Garcia3@va.gov

Germaine Ogiste

Germaine Ogiste LCSW

Care Manager (Lyons campus)

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 908-647-0180, ext. 21-4533

Email: Germaine.Ogiste@va.gov

Rachel Swiecicki

Rachel Swiecicki LCSW, LCADC

Polytrauma Care Manager (Lyons campus)

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 908-647-0180, ext. 21-5039

Email: Rachel.Swiecicki@va.gov

Robin_Baptiste

Robin Baptiste

9/11 Military to VA (M2VA) Patient Advocate

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 908-346-6674

Janie Meadows MSA

Medical Support Assistant (East Orange campus)

VA New Jersey health care

Phone: 973-676-1000, ext. 20-2033

Email: Janie.Meadows@va.gov

Care we provide at VA New Jersey health care

We can help you access service and benefit programs tailored to the needs of returning service members, including:

  • Polytrauma care
  • Rehabilitation
  • Mental health care
  • Counseling
  • Family benefits counseling
  • Referral assistance

Vet Centers

Vet Centers are counseling centers that help Veterans readjust after deployment. The Vet Center in Bloomfield provides counseling for individuals, groups, married couples, and families. They also provide guidance and referrals for other VA and community resources.

Learn more about Vet Centers

Last updated: