Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Office of Nursing Services (ONS)

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge

About VA Nursing

Vision: VA Nursing is a dynamic, diverse group of honored, respected, and compassionate professionals. VA is the leader in the creation of an organizational culture where excellence in nursing is valued as essential for quality healthcare to those who served America.

About The Office of Nursing Services (ONS)

Mission: The Office of Nursing Services (ONS) provides leadership, guidance and strategic direction on all issues related to nursing practice and nursing workforce for clinical programs across the continuum of care and across the spectrum of care delivery sites that impact our veterans.

 

Key ONS Staff

Christine Engstrom 




Christine Engstrom, PhD, CRNP, AOCN, FAANP
Acting Chief Nursing Officer  
christine.engstrom@va.gov | 202-461-6960

 

Karen Ott 
Karen M. Ott, DNP, RN
Director for Policy, Education and Legislation
karen.ott@va.gov
202-461-6966
Anna Alt-White 
Anna C. Alt-White, PhD, RN, FAAN
Director, Research & Academic Programs
anna.alt-white@va.gov
202-461-6963
Beth Ann Taylor 
Beth Ann Taylor, DHA, RN, NEA-BC 
Director, Workforce and Leadership
Beth.Taylor@va.gov
Suzanne Thorne-Odem 
Suzanne Thorne-Odem, DNP, APRN, ANP
Acting Director, Clinical Practice
suzanne.thorne-odem@va.gov
202-461-6967
Chris Kasper 
Christine E. Kasper, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor, USUHS, Graduate School of Nursing
christine.kasper@va.gov
202-422-2679
Beverly Priefer 
Beverly Priefer, RN, PhD
Associate Director, Research & Academics
beverly.priefer@va.gov
608-280-7080
Lisa Jensen 
Lisa Jensen, DNP, APRN 
Associate Director, Workforce and Leadership
Lisa.Jensen@va.gov
801-803-3940
Marthe Moseley 
Marthe Moseley, PhD, RN, CCNS 
Associate Director, Clinical Practice
Marthe.Moseley@va.gov
210-875-2668 (Blackberry)
Mary Pat Coiuig 
Mary Pat Couig, MPH, RN, FAAN
Intermittent, Special Projects
marypat.couig@va.gov
202-465-6878
 Storm Morgan 
Storm L. Morgan, MSN, RN, MBA
ONS PACT Program Manager
storm.morgan@va.gov
706-993-8915 (Blackberry)
Michelle Lucatorto
Michelle A. Lucatorto, DNP, RN, FNP-BC 
Clinical Program Manager, Specialty Care
michelle.lucatorto@va.gov
202-462-6715

Penny Kaye Jensen 
Penny Kaye Jensen, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, FAAN, FAANP
Liaison for National APRN Policy
penny.jensen@va.gov

Office Staff

 
Larry W. Rivers, Jr.
Executive Assistant
202-461-6964

 
Evelyn Sommers, MHSA
Health Systems Specialist
Clinical Practice
202-461-6579
 
Prince Davis
Health Systems Specialist
202-461-6794

Hunter Ford, MBA MHSA
Health Systems Specialist
Workforce and Leadership
202-461-7269
 
Matthew Rystrom, MHA
Health System Specialist - Research and Academics
202-461-5640
 
Carmen Kestner
Staff Assistant
202-461-6792
 
Austin Moore, MS
Management Analyst
414-379-1506
 
Kelly Morrow
Program Specialist
269-966-5600  x36431
 
Dexter Willis
Program Specialist
202-461-6793
 
Robert Drayton
Program Specialist
202-461-6959
 
Shameka Jackson
Program Specialist
202-461-6489

Keylan Fisher
Program Specialist
202-461-5250



Office of Nursing Services Main Telephone Number: 202-461-6700

VA Headquarters (10A1)
810 Vermont Ave., N.W.
Washington, DC 20420
Office Fax: 202-461-0933
email ONS