Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Office of Nursing Services (ONS)

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

About VA Nursing

Vision: VA Nursing is a dynamic, diverse group of honored, respected, and compassionate professionals. VA is the leader in the creation of an organizational culture where excellence in nursing is valued as essential for quality healthcare to those who served America.

About The Office of Nursing Services (ONS)

Mission: The Office of Nursing Services (ONS) provides leadership, guidance and strategic direction on all issues related to nursing practice and nursing workforce for clinical programs across the continuum of care and across the spectrum of care delivery sites that impact our veterans.

 

Key ONS Staff

Donna
Gage 

Donna Gage, PhD, RN, NE-BC
Chief Nursing Officer  
donna.gage@va.gov
202-461-6700


Deputy Chief Nursing Officer
(VACANT – Hiring currently in process – position closed June 1, 2015)

 

Karen Ott 
Karen M. Ott, DNP, RN
Director for Policy, Education and Legislation
ka ren.ott@va.gov
202-461-6966
Beverly Priefer 
Beverly Priefer, RN, PhD
Acting Director, Research & Evidence Based Practice
beverly.priefer@va.gov
608-280-7080
Beth Ann Taylor 
Beth Ann Taylor, DHA, RN, NEA-BC 
Director, Workforce and Leadership
Beth.Taylor@va.gov
Christine Engstrom 
Christine Engstrom, PhD, CRNP, AOCN, FAANP
Director, Clinical Practice
christine.engstrom@va.gov
202-461-6960
Lisa Jensen 
Lisa Jensen, DNP, APRN 
Associate Director, Workforce and Leadership
Lisa.Jensen@va.gov
801-803-3940
Marthe Moseley 
Marthe Moseley, PhD, RN, CCNS 
Associate Director, Clinical Practice
Marthe.Moseley@va.gov
210-875-2668 (Blackberry)
Suzanne Thorne-Odem 
Suzanne Thorne-Odem, DNP, APRN, ANP
Clinical Practice Program Manager
suzanne.thorne-odem@va.gov
202-461-6967
Chris Kasper 
Christine E. Kasper, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor, USUHS, Graduate School of Nursing
christine.kasper@va.gov
202-422-2679
Mary Pat Coiuig 
Mary Pat Couig, MPH, RN, FAAN
Intermittent, Special Projects
Nursing Emergency Management 
marypat.couig@va.gov
202-465-6878
Storm MorganStorm L. Morgan, MSN, RN, MBA
Pressure Ulcer Prevention Coordinator
Patient Aligned Care Team 
Pressure Ulcer Prevention 
storm.morgan@va.gov
706-993-8915 (Blackberry)
Michelle Lucatorto 
Michelle A. Lucatorto, DNP, RN, FNP-BC 
Clinical Program Manager, Specialty Care
michelle.lucatorto@va.gov
202-462-6715

Penny Kaye Jensen 
Penny Kaye Jensen, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, FAAN, FAANP
Liaison for National APRN Policy
penny.jensen@va.gov

 

Office Staff

Larry W. Rivers, Jr.
Executive Assistant
202-461-6964

Evelyn Sommers, MHSA
Health Systems Specialist
Clinical Practice
202-461-6579
Hunter Ford, MBA MHSA
Health Systems Specialist
Workforce and Leadership
202-461-7269
Matthew Rystrom, MHA
Health System Specialist - Research and Academics
202-461-5640

Carol Om, MHSA
Health Systems Specialist
Policy/Education/Legislation
202-461-5582

Carmen Kestner
Staff Assistant
202-461-6792

Austin Moore, MS
Management Analyst
414-379-1506

Kelly Morrow
Program Specialist
269-966-5600  x36431

Robert Drayton, MBA
Program Specialist
202-461-6959

Dexter Willis
Program Specialist
202-461-6793

Shameka Jackson
Program Specialist
202-461-6489

Keylan Fisher
Program Specialist
202-461-5250



Office of Nursing Services Main Telephone Number: 202-461-6700

VA Headquarters (10A1)
810 Vermont Ave., N.W.
Washington, DC 20420
Office Fax: 202-461-0933
email ONS