VA Liaison for Healthcare Locator - Post-9/11 Transition and Case Management
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Post-9/11 Transition and Case Management

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
 

VA Liaison for Healthcare Locator

VA Liaisons for Healthcare are embedded within Military Treatment Facilities (MTFs) or assigned by region virtually to coordinate your transition into the VA health care system and connect you with the needed resources.  

Below is a directory of VA Liasions by state and U.S. territory. Click on the state you are leaving the military from to connect with your VA Liaison.

Alabama

Alabama  VA Liaison 

Region 2 Virtual Liaison 

Dennis Cornell, LCSW, BCD
email: Dennis.Cornell@va.gov
phone number: 502-434-2744

Alaska

Alaska VA Liaison

Region 5 Virtual Liaison

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov
phone number: 619-895-8103

Arizona

Arizona VA Liaison

Region 5 Virtual Liaison 

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Arkansas

Arkansas VA Liaison 

Region 4 Virtual Liaison

Melodi Prom, LCSW
email: Melodi.Prom@va.gov 
phone number: 720-376-5934

California

California VA Liaison 

Naval Hospital Camp Pendleton
Camp Pendleton South, CA

Patrick O'Shea, LCSW
email: Patrick.OShea@va.gov
phone number: 858-203-5974

Diane Nogle, LCSW
email: Deshon.Nogle@va.gov
phone number: 760-719-3165 
cell: 858-337-4388

Naval Medical Center San Diego 
San Diego, CA 

Leah Levine, LCSW
email: Leah.Levine@va.gov 
phone number: 619-532-7994
cell: 858-652-1158

Katherine Ponchetti, LISW
email: Katherine.Ponchetti@va.gov
phone number: 619-532-8348

Region 5 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state)

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Colorado

Colorado VA Liaison 
Evans Army Community Hospital
Fort Carson

 

Brian Murphy, LCSW
email: Brian.Murphy3@va.gov
phone number: 719-526-9675

James Petersen, LCSW
email: James.Petersen2@va.gov
phone number: 719-526-8350

Michelle Simmons, Program Assistant
email: Michelle.Simmons2@va.gov
phone number: 719-526-2345

Region 4 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state)

Melodi Prom, LCSW
email: Melodi.Prom@va.gov 
phone number: 720-376-5934

Connecticut

Connecticut VA Liaison
Region 1 Virtual Liaison

 

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Delaware

Delaware VA Liaison

Region 1 Virtual Liaison

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

District of Columbia

District of Columbia VA Liaison

Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
Bethesda, MD

Sandra Milivojevic, LICSW, BCD, MAC
email: Sandra.Milivojevic@va.gov
phone number: 301-400-2773
cell: 202-308-6925

Ellis McComb, LCSW
email: Ellis.McComb@va.gov
phone number: 301-295-5004
cell: 301-219-3429

Florida

Florida VA Liaison

Region 2 Virtual Liaison 

Dennis Cornell, LCSW, BCD
email: Dennis.Cornell@va.gov 
phone number: 502-434-2744

Georgia

Georgia VA Liaison 

Martin Army Community Hospital
Fort Benning

Kathryn "Kibby" Taylor, LCSW
email: Kathryn.Taylor5@va.gov
phone number: 762-408-3351

Janell Skeete, LCSW
email: Janell.Skeete@va.gov
phone number: 762-408-3349
cell: 334-590-9452

Eisenhower Army Medical Center
Fort Gordon

Patricia Welton, LMSW
email: Patricia.Welton@va.gov
phone number: 706-787-8735
cell: 706-993-0851

Debra Jones, LCSW
email: Debra.Jones2@va.gov
phone number: 706-787-2390

Winn Army Community Hospital
Fort Stewart

Bonnie Eby, LCSW
email: Bonnie.Eby@va.gov
phone number: 912-435-9734
cell: 269-873-2926

Allena Douglas-Brathwaite, RN
email: Allena.Douglas-Brathwaite@va.gov 
phone number: 912-435-9642

Tiffany Stanley (Program Assistant)
email: Tiffany.Stanley2@va.gov 
phone number: 912-435-9828

Hawaii

Hawaii VA Liaison

Tripler Army Medical Center
Honolulu, HI 

Geeta Isardas, LCSW, LISW
email: Geeta.Isardas@va.gov
phone number: 808-348-5657

Idaho

Idaho VA Liaison 
Region 5 Virtual Liaison  Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Illinois

Illinois VA Liaison
Region 3 Virtual Liaison  Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Indiana

Indiana VA Liaison

Region 3 Virtual Liaison 

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Iowa

Iowa VA Liaison 
Region 3 Virtual Liaison Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Kansas

Kansas VA Liaison

 

Irwin Army Community Hospital
Fort Riley 

Kristina Springer, LSCSW
email: Kristina.Springer@va.gov 
phone number: 785-240-7668

Gretchen Larchick, LCSW
email: Gretchen.Larchick@va.gov 
phone number: 785-240-7781

 

Region 3 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state) 
Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Kentucky

Kentucky VA Liaison 

Blanchfield Army Community Hospital
Fort Campbell

Ronald "Matt" Cashion, RN
email: Ronald.Cashion@va.gov
phone number: 270-412-0354

Ireland Army Health Clinic
Fort Knox

Shalonda Stewart, LCSW, MBA
email: Shalonda.Stewart2@va.gov
phone number: 502-624-2290
cell: 502-705-8200

Region 2 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state)

Dennis Cornell, LCSW, BCD
email: Dennis.Cornell@va.gov
phone number: 502-44-2744

Louisiana

Louisiana VA Liaison

Bayne-Jones Army Community Hospital
Fort Polk

Charity McKinney, LCSW
email: Charity.Mckinney@va.gov
phone number: 337-653-3487

Region 4 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state)

Melodi Prom, LCSW
email: Melodi.Prom@va.gov 
phone number: 720-376-5934

Maine

Maine VA Liaison

Region 1 Virtual Liaison 

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: patricia.scott2@va.gov
phone number: 518-626-5000 X51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Maryland

Maryland VA Liaison 

Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
Bethesda, MD 

Sandra Milivojevic, LICSW, BCD, MAC
email: Sandra.Milivojevic@va.gov
phone number: 301-400-2773
cell: 202-308-6925

Ellis McComb, LCSW
email: Ellis.McComb@va.gov
phone number: 301-295-5004
cell: 301-219-3429

Region 1 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state)

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov
phone number: 518-626-5000 X51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Massachusetts

Massachusetts VA Liaison 

Region 1 Virtual Liaison

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov
phone number: 518-626-5000 X51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Michigan

Michigan VA Liaison

Region 3 Virtual Liaison 

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Minnesota

Minnesota VA Liaison

Region 3 Virtual Liaison

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Mississippi

Mississippi VA Liaison

Region 4 Virtual Liaison 

Melodi Prom, LCSW
email: Melodi.Prom@va.gov 
phone number: 720-376-5934

Missouri

Missouri VA Liaison

Region 3 Virtual Liaison 

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Montana

Montana VA Liaison

Region 4 Virtual Liaison

Melodi Prom, LCSW
email: Melodi.Prom@va.gov 
phone number: 720-376-5934

Nebraska

Nebraska VA Liaison

Region 3 Virtual Liaison 

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Nevada

Nevada VA Liaison

Region 4 Virtual Liaison

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov
phone number: 619-895-8103 

New Hampshire

New Hampshire VA Liaison
Region 1 Virtual Liaison Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

New Jersey

New Jersey VA Liaison

Region 1 Virtual Liaison

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

New Mexico

New Mexico VA Liaison

Region 5 Virtual Liaison 

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

New York

New York VA Liaison

Guthrie Ambulatory Care Center
Fort Drum


Rhaysa Nieves-Diaz, DNP, RN, CNS-BC
email: Rhaysa.Nieves-Diaz@va.gov
phone number: 315-425-8233

Region 1 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state)

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov
phone number: 518-626-5000 X 51212
cell: 315-480-3554

North Carolina

North Carolina VA Liaison

Naval Medical Center Camp Lejeune 
Camp Lejeune 

Amy Heinz, LCSW
email: Amy.Heinz@va.gov
phone number: 910-449-1939

Womack Army Medical Center
Fort Bragg

Paula Saffold, LCSW
email: Paula.Saffold@va.gov 
phone number: 910-907-1024

Geraldine "Jeri" Veirs, LCSW
email: Geraldine.Veirs@va.gov 
phone number: 910-907-7216

Joyce Davis (Program Assistant)
email: P.Joyce.Davis@va.gov
phone number: 910-907-7600

Region 1 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state)

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

North Dakota

North Dakota VA Liaison 

Region 3 Virtual Liaison

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Ohio

Ohio VA Liaison
Region 3 Virtual Liaision Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Oklahoma

Oklahoma VA Liaison
Region 4 Virtual Liaison Melodi Prom, LCSW
email: Melodi.Prom@va.gov 
phone number: 720-376-5934

Oregon

Oregon VA Liaison

Region 5 Virtual Liaison

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania VA Liaison

Region 1 Virtual Liaison

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Rhode Island

Rhode Island VA Liaison
Region 1 Virtual Liaison  Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

South Carolina

South Carolina VA Liaison

Region 2 Virtual Liaison 

Dennis Cornell, LCSW, BCD
email: Dennis.Cornell@va.gov 
phone number: 502-434-2744

South Dakota

South Dakota VA Liaison

Region 3 Virtual Liaison 

Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Tennessee

Tennessee VA Liaison 

Region 2 Virtual Liaison

Dennis Cornell, LCSW, BCD
email: Dennis.Cornell@va.gov 
phone number: 502-434-2744

Texas

Texas VA Liaison 

Brooke Army Medical Center
Fort Sam Houston

Sabrina Allen, LCSW, CCM
email: Sabrina.Allen@va.gov 
phone number: 210-808-6611
cell: 210-836-8626

Yvonne Santiago, LCSW, LCDC
email: Yvonne.Santiago@va.gov 
phone number: 210-387-0615

Dr. Bridget Sterling, DNP, MSN, MHA, RN
email: Bridgett.Sterling@va.gov 
phone number: 210-808-6579
cell: 210-710-2580

Carl C. Darnell Army Medical Center
Fort Hood

Sandhya Nair, LCSW
email: Sandhya.Nair@va.gov 
phone number: 254-288-7304
cell: 254-450-0329

Steve Parke, LCSW
email: Stephen.Parke@va.gov 
phone number: 254-288-7653

Wendy Patz, LCSW
email: Wendy.Patz-Hutwagner@va.gov 
phone number: 254-288-6810

Patrick Rick (Program Assistant)
email: Patrick.Rick@va.gov 
phone number: 254-553-2052

William Beaumont Army Medical Center
Fort Bliss

Gabriela Guerrero, LCSW
email: Gabriela.Guerrero@va.gov 
phone number: 915-742-5068

Graciela Primero, LCSW
email: Graciela.Primero@va.gov 
phone number: 915-742-5061

Blanca Silva, LCSW
email: Blanca.Silva@va.gov 
phone number: 915-742-7333

Jesus Carrillo-Munoz (Program Assistant)
email: Jesus.Carrillo-Munoz@va.gov 
phone number: 915-742-8079

Region 4 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state)

Melodi Prom, LCSW
email: Melodi.Prom@va.gov 
phone number: 720-376-5934

Utah

Utah VA Liaison

Region 4 Virtual Liaison 

Melodi Prom, LCSW
email: Melodi.Prom@va.gov 
phone number: 720-376-5934

Vermont

Vermont VA Liaison 
Region 1 Virtual Liaison Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Virginia

Virginia VA Liaison 
Fort Belvoir Community Hospital
Fort Belvoir

Tedisha Baker, LISW-CP
email: Tedisha.Baker@va.gov 
phone number: 703-805-0183
cell: 703-879-4768

Macon Irick, LCSW, PhD
email: Macon.Irick@va.gov 
phone number: 757-814-6906
McDonald Army Health Center
Fort Eustis

Michelle Chapman-Bridges, LCSW
email: Michelle.Chapman-Bridges@va.gov 
phone number: 757-314-7500 X 4-42981
cell: 757-593-4192
Region 1 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state)  Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Washington

Washington VA Liaison 

Madigan Army Medical Center
Fort Lewis

Randy Roberts, LICSW
email: Randy.Roberts3@va.gov
phone number: 253-967-4519 
cell: 253-226-4056 

Sabina Wagner, LICSW
email: Sabina.Wagner@va.gov
cell: 253-254-4238

Erika Washington, LICSW
email: Erika.Washington@va.gov 
phone: 253-389-1849

Deidra McLauchlan (Program Specialist)
email: Deidra.McLauchlan@va.gov
phone: 253-967-7429
alternate phone: 253-967-5338
cell: 253-341-8630

Region 5 Virtual Liaison (remainder of the state)

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

West Virginia

West Virginia VA Liaison
Region 1 Virtual Liaison  Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Wisconsin

Wisconsin VA Liaison
Region 3 Virtual Liaison  Patricia Scott, LCSW
email: Patricia.Scott2@va.gov 
phone number: 518-626-5000 x51212
cell: 315-480-3554

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Wyoming

Wyoming VA Liaison
Region 4 Virtual Liaison Melodi Prom, LCSW
email: Melodi.Prom@va.gov 
phone number: 720-376-5934

Philippines

Philippines VA Liaison

Region 5 Virtual Liaison

Deena Brooks, LCSW
email: Deena.Brooks@va.gov 
phone number: 619-895-8103

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico VA Liaison 

Region 2 Virtual Liaison

Dennis Cornell, LCSW, BCD
email: Dennis.Cornell@va.gov 
phone number: 502-434-2744